Skip to main content

Wednesday Giggles: Sparklepire Version

It's that time of year again. We welcome the wonderful Cleolinda's Eclipse in 15 Minutes. I laughed helplessly over her version of New Moon last December, and her Harry Potter parodies--especially The Prisoner of Azkaban in 15 Minutes--are screamingly funny. If you've seen Eclipse already, I do recommend going to read Cleo's version immediately. For all your sparklepush and the wereshove needs. Happy Wednesday!

Oh, and if you saw the film (as I did), what'd you think?

Comments

  1. Oh, I'm off to read it right now. I loved her New Moon in 15 minutes. I've never seen the movies (didn't really care for Twilight, the book), but these posts are entertaining!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I actually have been looking forward to reading this for a while. Thank you for introducing me to the hilarity!

    I saw the movie. It was good...for what it was. But Jasper still really just bugs me. His hair has improved somewhat, but he always looks like he has a stick somewhere a stick shouldn't be. Edward was better this time, and the whole tent scene between him and Jacob was perfect. It's not often a movie adaptation gets something so close to my imagination, but that did it.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks for sharing! They are hilarious.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Have you seen Eclipse with cats by popsuede? You can see it over here. So hilarious! Let me click on your link of Eclipse in 15 minutes. I have a feeling I'm going to like it as well.

    I did watch the movie with two friends. I watched Twilight and New Moon with both of them and it has become a tradition now. We will finish watching the movies all together. They didn't read the books so they kept asking me during the movie, "Did that really happen in the book?"

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thanks for the link! I hadn't heard of this site, but it was hilarious!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I've only seen the first Twilight movie, I'm just so sceptical to the others because I thought it sucked :( I will watch them one day though and then I will watch this clip :D

    ReplyDelete
  7. Brenda, they certainly are. I admire that amount of talent, I really do. A good parody is so hard to craft.

    Allie, Jasper's hair...*sigh* It appears to be unstoppable. And unflappable. And all sorts of other inappropriate hair uns. Agree on the tent scene. Also enjoyed the final Bella/Jacob kiss. ;)

    elizabeth, my pleasure. hehe.

    Chachic, lol. That's funny. It's true that the main enjoyment in watching these movies is the experience of watching it together with your friends. So you can laugh and talk and generally live it up.

    Jen, oh man. Cleo is awesome. Definitely check out her HP parodies.

    Ladybug, sounds like a plan. For what it's worth, the second two are quite different from the first. Not saying they're better. Just different. :)

    ReplyDelete
  8. That was so awesome! Thanks:)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan