Skip to main content

Best Library Info Desk Ever

Made entirely of books! 
Click over here to Recyclart to see the rest of the shots.

Comments

  1. Oh wow! I love how they organized it by color too!

    I wonder if the books are coated with anything - the practical side of me can't help but think it might be a pain to dust, but it does look stunning!

    ReplyDelete
  2. What a cool desk, but I'm guessing it's perhaps not much drawers in it LOL

    ReplyDelete
  3. oh my goodness, i want this in my house. i want one!!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I've seen that around elsewhere. Very cool. (Brought here by both Suey and Persnickety Snark; I'll probably stay, too. Nice blog! :-D)

    ReplyDelete
  5. I saw this earlier today! It's so awesome. Though I have a slight ADD destructive streak and I think I would want to play Jenga with it. :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oh my! The beauty. Me want.

    ReplyDelete
  7. That is so cool! I want one for myself. LOL.

    ReplyDelete
  8. so awesome!

    i wish i had a link to share, but a friend of mine, on their travels, found a library with large metal letters on its front that said:

    LIBRARY!

    which made me want to go it immediately. :)

    ReplyDelete
  9. so totally cool.

    ReplyDelete
  10. That is amazing! It makes me want to do that with all of my books we're weeding at work! What a great idea! :)

    ReplyDelete
  11. Oh wow! That's fantastic!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan