Skip to main content

Best Library Info Desk Ever

Made entirely of books! 
Click over here to Recyclart to see the rest of the shots.

Comments

  1. Oh wow! I love how they organized it by color too!

    I wonder if the books are coated with anything - the practical side of me can't help but think it might be a pain to dust, but it does look stunning!

    ReplyDelete
  2. What a cool desk, but I'm guessing it's perhaps not much drawers in it LOL

    ReplyDelete
  3. oh my goodness, i want this in my house. i want one!!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I've seen that around elsewhere. Very cool. (Brought here by both Suey and Persnickety Snark; I'll probably stay, too. Nice blog! :-D)

    ReplyDelete
  5. I saw this earlier today! It's so awesome. Though I have a slight ADD destructive streak and I think I would want to play Jenga with it. :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oh my! The beauty. Me want.

    ReplyDelete
  7. That is so cool! I want one for myself. LOL.

    ReplyDelete
  8. so awesome!

    i wish i had a link to share, but a friend of mine, on their travels, found a library with large metal letters on its front that said:

    LIBRARY!

    which made me want to go it immediately. :)

    ReplyDelete
  9. so totally cool.

    ReplyDelete
  10. That is amazing! It makes me want to do that with all of my books we're weeding at work! What a great idea! :)

    ReplyDelete
  11. Oh wow! That's fantastic!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

In the Beginning, or the First Ten Books I Reviewed on the Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature hosted at That Artsy Reader Girl
It's been awhile, but this topic was too good to pass up. When I thought about it, I genuinely could not recall which were the first ten books I actually reviewed here on the blog. So then, of course, I had to know. The thing is, I originally started the whole thing simply posting a once a month list of my favorite reads and rereads of the month. That went on for some time until lo and behold I went ahead and wrote and posted my first review on November 9, 2007. In hindsight, I probably should have known exactly which book pushed me over the edge into full fledged reviews. So this was a rather delightful journey back in time. Do you remember the first book you ever reviewed (in any forum) or what made you take the plunge? Here are my first ten (and I have to say, looking at this snapshot from the past, these remain some of my absolute favorite authors and a pretty spot-on array of the genres I read and love tod…

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Art of Theft by Sherry Thomas

Today marks the release of The Art of Theft―the fourth installment in Sherry Thomas's superb Lady Sherlock series. I'm delighted to be participating in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of Berkley. My emotions regarding this gender-swapped Sherlock Holmes retelling are tangled and fathoms-deep. These characters are incredibly dear to me, and I return to each book so very happy to see them and to read the breathtaking empathy with which Sherry Thomas writes about the realities of the lives of Victorian women and the truths that are so difficult to speak. Fans of Deanna Raybourn and Anna Lee Huber should definitely search out this series if you've not yet made its acquaintance. 

ABOUT THE BOOK
Charlotte finds herself in the midst of an all-new debacle: how does a renowned detective, a super-sneaky sleuth, steal a piece of artwork? The crime-solver has uncovered missing persons, and even nabbed a murderer or two—but when an old friend of Mrs. Watson appears on her doorste…

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Today marks the release of Stephanie Butland's brand new novel The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae. I'm pleased to be taking part in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of St. Martin's Press. Earlier this year (on Beth's recommendation), I read Ms. Butland's thoughtful and quirky Lost for Words, and I immediately began looking forward to her next book. As you know, I read quite a lot of speculative and historical fiction. But I've had a streak of success with contemporaries this year, and Lost for Words was certainly one of them. If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan or Sophie Kinsella, I suggest you do yourself a favor and check these books out.



ABOUT THE BOOK
For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can b…