Skip to main content

Best Library Info Desk Ever

Made entirely of books! 
Click over here to Recyclart to see the rest of the shots.

Comments

  1. Oh wow! I love how they organized it by color too!

    I wonder if the books are coated with anything - the practical side of me can't help but think it might be a pain to dust, but it does look stunning!

    ReplyDelete
  2. What a cool desk, but I'm guessing it's perhaps not much drawers in it LOL

    ReplyDelete
  3. oh my goodness, i want this in my house. i want one!!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I've seen that around elsewhere. Very cool. (Brought here by both Suey and Persnickety Snark; I'll probably stay, too. Nice blog! :-D)

    ReplyDelete
  5. I saw this earlier today! It's so awesome. Though I have a slight ADD destructive streak and I think I would want to play Jenga with it. :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oh my! The beauty. Me want.

    ReplyDelete
  7. That is so cool! I want one for myself. LOL.

    ReplyDelete
  8. so awesome!

    i wish i had a link to share, but a friend of mine, on their travels, found a library with large metal letters on its front that said:

    LIBRARY!

    which made me want to go it immediately. :)

    ReplyDelete
  9. so totally cool.

    ReplyDelete
  10. That is amazing! It makes me want to do that with all of my books we're weeding at work! What a great idea! :)

    ReplyDelete
  11. Oh wow! That's fantastic!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Interview with Diana Peterfreund + Rampant Giveaway!

Ever since I fell in love with Diana Peterfreund 's Secret Society Girl series last year, I've been hoping I'd get the chance to interview her here. Tomorrow marks the release of her new novel, Rampant , and let me tell you that you have not read a book like this before. You can read my review here , but all you really need to know is that it's a story about killer unicorns and the young women who hunt them. You want to read it now, don't you? Oh, yeah, and it's YA and the first in a series! To celebrate the release, Diana graciously answered a few of my most burning questions. As she is always a delight, I know you'll enjoy them as much as I did. First things first: When did the idea for Rampant first hit you and what (if anything) did you know right off the bat? In early 2005, just after selling Secret Society Girl , I had this dream of being chased by a very dangerous unicorn. I woke up and went to go look it up to see if I could figure out the meani

Linger by Maggie Stiefvater, Review + Giveaway!

It seems a long time ago now that I first read Shiver -- the first book in the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy. But looking back I started it on the plane ride to BEA and finished it there in the conference center, fingers gripping the cover tightly, while sitting on the floor in one of the many autograph lines. And now it's May again and BEA is right around the corner and I emerge from my recent and nasty reading slump stupor to find a copy of Linger sitting in my mailbox like a glove thrown down in the dirt. "I will be the one to pull you out," it whispers to me slyly. "Just open me up and take a sip. I promise--one sip is all it will take." And I look at it with fear and longing written all over my face. "You promise?" I ask  intently. "Because it's been a long walk in the cold and I'm not sure I can take another disappointment." "Just open me up," it says, confidence written all over its cover. And so I do. And everythin

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan