Skip to main content

The Peach Keeper Cover

I just ran across this cover for Sarah Addison Allen's upcoming novel The Peach Keeper. I like it, particularly as I've been enjoying the lovely fresh peaches we've had this fall. It does bear a certain resemblance to Deanna Raybourn's recent Dark Road to Darjeeling cover and, as that cover was for that series, represents a departure from Allen's previous, more whimsical covers. In any event, I can't wait to read this one. Allen's books are literary soul food. The Peach Keeper is due out March 22nd.

Comments

  1. I showed this to my Mom she was so excited about it!

    ReplyDelete
  2. That cover is lovely! I really should start reading Sarah Addison Allen soon.

    ReplyDelete
  3. You'll notice that at Amazon, the bowl of peaches has sparkles added all over it. There's your whimsy.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Caitlin, I think you'd like her stuff as well. Glad your mom's all excited. I am, too!

    Chachic, you really should. I adore them.

    Preeti, ahhh. There you go. Now updated with sparkly peaches! ;)

    ReplyDelete
  5. I will love any cover with sparkles on it.

    ReplyDelete
  6. This is a gorgeous cover...except for the sparkles. I think its simplicity is beautiful enough without the sparkles.
    Alison Can Read

    ReplyDelete
  7. Oohhh! Seeing a cover makes it feel like that much closer to being published! 5 months of anticipation coming up!

    ReplyDelete
  8. I love this author and am happy to hear she has another in the works. Is this one the sequel to GARDEN SPELLS? I couldn't find a synopsis anywhere...

    ReplyDelete
  9. I still have to read something of this author, but her covers are always gorgeous! This one is no exception, despite some differences!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Wonderful! Her writing is so magical.

    ReplyDelete
  11. Sweet! I was just wondering the other day when she'd be putting out another novel! Thanks for the heads up!

    ReplyDelete
  12. Oh this looks lovely! I just started reading SAA this year, and I love her stuff! So glad she's got another one coming out!

    ReplyDelete
  13. So what did you think of the final cover?

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan