Skip to main content

Chain Reaction Book Trailer

I posted the first two book trailers for Simone Elkeles' Perfect Chemistry trilogy. That first one still makes me laugh. Self-effacement in a book trailer? Never a bad thing. I figured I might as well continue with tradition, so here is the trailer for Chain Reaction--the third and last book in the trilogy--due out August 16. Pretty, pretty Fuentes brothers. Which one is your favorite?

Comments

  1. Anonymous11:24 AM

    I think I will never get over my deep and abiding love for Alex but there's something about Carlos which blows him out of the water. I think it's the lack of self-assurance and the constant reshaping of himself as he takes stock of the world around him. He makes mistakes but he always recalculates his position where as Alex as so pig-stubborn sometimes.

    I can't wait to see what she does with Luis although I'm worried because I always hoped she'd break her holding pattern with Luis and make him a little more delicate than the other two. All three boys can't be just as forward and outwardly confident, surely?

    - Elle

    ReplyDelete
  2. In my humble opinion, video trailers for books are just weird...

    ReplyDelete
  3. I remember laughing at the first trailer it was really funny.

    I'm excited to read this book. HOT brothers! I'm not sure yet if I'll like Luis, I only remember him as a 'kid' so I have trouble seeing him all grown up =P

    ReplyDelete
  4. Of the actors, Alex with the curly hair for sure! Of the characters, I think I liked Carlos better. It will be interesting to get to know Luis better.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Elle, I hear ya. I just re-read RULES OF ATTRACTION in preparation for CHAIN REACTION, and was surprised at how well it held up. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it and I loved Carlos even more this time around.

    Ondrej, it really is an unusual media, isn't it? I'm not often a fan, but the trailers for this series fascinate me for some reason.

    pattepoilue, oh man, I loved the first one. It was hysterical and made fun of itself in such a way that really endeared it (and Simone Elkeles for doing it) to me.

    Suey, I think I tend to agree with you.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's

Review | If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

It's been years since I picked up a Mhairi McFarlane novel, and I'm not really sure why that is. I liked  It's Not Me, It's You well enough (it's obvious she's quite a witty writer), but something about the execution felt off and I think I let that keep me from diving deeper into her backlist. Then came an offer to review her upcoming title If I Never Met You , and something about this one seemed to call out to me. As though it was time. As though Laurie and Jamie might be the ones. Spoiler alert: It was and they were. It was the perfect read for a couple of dreary, grey January days. While not perhaps as bubbly as I've Got Your Number , I would definitely recommend it to readers who enjoyed that novel. They share a business setting, two individuals who are more than they know themselves to be, and a wonderfully slow burn romance. Readers who love Sarra Manning and  Beth O'Leary 's  The Flatshare should also take note. Comedy was tragedy plus

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan