Skip to main content

Chain Reaction Book Trailer

I posted the first two book trailers for Simone Elkeles' Perfect Chemistry trilogy. That first one still makes me laugh. Self-effacement in a book trailer? Never a bad thing. I figured I might as well continue with tradition, so here is the trailer for Chain Reaction--the third and last book in the trilogy--due out August 16. Pretty, pretty Fuentes brothers. Which one is your favorite?

Comments

  1. Anonymous11:24 AM

    I think I will never get over my deep and abiding love for Alex but there's something about Carlos which blows him out of the water. I think it's the lack of self-assurance and the constant reshaping of himself as he takes stock of the world around him. He makes mistakes but he always recalculates his position where as Alex as so pig-stubborn sometimes.

    I can't wait to see what she does with Luis although I'm worried because I always hoped she'd break her holding pattern with Luis and make him a little more delicate than the other two. All three boys can't be just as forward and outwardly confident, surely?

    - Elle

    ReplyDelete
  2. In my humble opinion, video trailers for books are just weird...

    ReplyDelete
  3. I remember laughing at the first trailer it was really funny.

    I'm excited to read this book. HOT brothers! I'm not sure yet if I'll like Luis, I only remember him as a 'kid' so I have trouble seeing him all grown up =P

    ReplyDelete
  4. Of the actors, Alex with the curly hair for sure! Of the characters, I think I liked Carlos better. It will be interesting to get to know Luis better.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Elle, I hear ya. I just re-read RULES OF ATTRACTION in preparation for CHAIN REACTION, and was surprised at how well it held up. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it and I loved Carlos even more this time around.

    Ondrej, it really is an unusual media, isn't it? I'm not often a fan, but the trailers for this series fascinate me for some reason.

    pattepoilue, oh man, I loved the first one. It was hysterical and made fun of itself in such a way that really endeared it (and Simone Elkeles for doing it) to me.

    Suey, I think I tend to agree with you.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Today marks the release of Stephanie Butland's brand new novel The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae. I'm pleased to be taking part in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of St. Martin's Press. Earlier this year (on Beth's recommendation), I read Ms. Butland's thoughtful and quirky Lost for Words, and I immediately began looking forward to her next book. As you know, I read quite a lot of speculative and historical fiction. But I've had a streak of success with contemporaries this year, and Lost for Words was certainly one of them. If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan or Sophie Kinsella, I suggest you do yourself a favor and check these books out.



ABOUT THE BOOK
For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can b…

In the Beginning, or the First Ten Books I Reviewed on the Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature hosted at That Artsy Reader Girl
It's been awhile, but this topic was too good to pass up. When I thought about it, I genuinely could not recall which were the first ten books I actually reviewed here on the blog. So then, of course, I had to know. The thing is, I originally started the whole thing simply posting a once a month list of my favorite reads and rereads of the month. That went on for some time until lo and behold I went ahead and wrote and posted my first review on November 9, 2007. In hindsight, I probably should have known exactly which book pushed me over the edge into full fledged reviews. So this was a rather delightful journey back in time. Do you remember the first book you ever reviewed (in any forum) or what made you take the plunge? Here are my first ten (and I have to say, looking at this snapshot from the past, these remain some of my absolute favorite authors and a pretty spot-on array of the genres I read and love tod…

Review | The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary

All it took was hearing the basic bones of the premise of Beth O'Leary's debut novel The Flatsharefor me to determine I would absolutely be reading it as soon as I possibly could. I was so delighted to be granted access to an advanced reading copy by Flatiron Books. Even better, it became apparent from the moment I read the first few lines that this reading experience would take place in one headlong rush. No significant breaks allowed, let alone required. The Flatshare was published first in the UK and then slightly later here in the U.S. I dithered over which cover to buy as both have much to recommend them, but I finally decided on the U.S. cover (pictured here). I just love the two of them standing on either side of the same door, the tiny heart between the title and author name.

Tiffy is in a massive, massive bind. Out on her ear after breaking up with her exceptionally controlling boyfriend, she needs an inexpensive place to live and she needs it yesterday. Despite her …