Skip to main content

Chain Reaction Book Trailer

I posted the first two book trailers for Simone Elkeles' Perfect Chemistry trilogy. That first one still makes me laugh. Self-effacement in a book trailer? Never a bad thing. I figured I might as well continue with tradition, so here is the trailer for Chain Reaction--the third and last book in the trilogy--due out August 16. Pretty, pretty Fuentes brothers. Which one is your favorite?

Comments

  1. Anonymous11:24 AM

    I think I will never get over my deep and abiding love for Alex but there's something about Carlos which blows him out of the water. I think it's the lack of self-assurance and the constant reshaping of himself as he takes stock of the world around him. He makes mistakes but he always recalculates his position where as Alex as so pig-stubborn sometimes.

    I can't wait to see what she does with Luis although I'm worried because I always hoped she'd break her holding pattern with Luis and make him a little more delicate than the other two. All three boys can't be just as forward and outwardly confident, surely?

    - Elle

    ReplyDelete
  2. In my humble opinion, video trailers for books are just weird...

    ReplyDelete
  3. I remember laughing at the first trailer it was really funny.

    I'm excited to read this book. HOT brothers! I'm not sure yet if I'll like Luis, I only remember him as a 'kid' so I have trouble seeing him all grown up =P

    ReplyDelete
  4. Of the actors, Alex with the curly hair for sure! Of the characters, I think I liked Carlos better. It will be interesting to get to know Luis better.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Elle, I hear ya. I just re-read RULES OF ATTRACTION in preparation for CHAIN REACTION, and was surprised at how well it held up. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it and I loved Carlos even more this time around.

    Ondrej, it really is an unusual media, isn't it? I'm not often a fan, but the trailers for this series fascinate me for some reason.

    pattepoilue, oh man, I loved the first one. It was hysterical and made fun of itself in such a way that really endeared it (and Simone Elkeles for doing it) to me.

    Suey, I think I tend to agree with you.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Call Down the Hawk by Maggie Stiefvater

I haven't wanted to talk about this. With  anyone.  But I think I probably need to. That like Georgina, I need to use my words to break the curse. I think that like Sam, I need to believe in my cure. So I'm going to talk about it here, and maybe you can help. Since pandemic type things got real in my neck of the woods, I haven't been able to read. I haven't been able to  reread . This has (and I am not exaggerating) never happened to me before  in my life.  I know it happens frequently to most everyone. And I have certainly always been a mood reader. It's not in any way uncommon for me to drift from book to book, from shelf to shelf in my library, until I land upon the right thing. But that drifting tends to occur over the course of a few hours. Not ever does it occur over the course of a few days or, God forbid, weeks.  I feel like I'm losing my mind. And, yes, I am fully aware of where this problem likely rates on the triviality scale in the current scheme of

Bibliocrack Review | Wayward Son by Rainbow Rowell

Since I thought I'd start with the two most egregious reviewing gaps, you get Wayward Son next. I hope this is agreeable to all and sundry. And let's just agree not to pull any punches, shall we? I'll start by admitting that this book wrecked my life. To be clear, I am not complaining. It's just that it had been a long time, yeah? A long time since  Carry On came out. Just such a very long time since I'd been in the company of these two. And their crew. And I thought I was ready. Don't I always? Must remember to learn from past mistakes. But more than that, I wasn't thinking about the fact that of course Rainbow Rowell would create nothing less than the sequel that would naturally follow the events at the end of Carry On. Which is to say a sequel that would hurt . Because everything about what happened to Simon Snow from the beginning of his life to his graduation from Watford was designed to damage. With the shining exceptions of Penny and Baz. And so th