Skip to main content

Bitterblue Cover

It's here! It's here! I'm so excited, I have nothing else to say. Except for this--576 pages! Music to my ears.
Kristin Cashore, I love you. 
May 1st, you and I have a DATE.

Comments

  1. YES I AM SO EXCITED TOO. I love how all the covers match. I'm happy Katsa and Po will have cameos. I'm happy to read another Kristin Cashore book even if it's 576 pages. AH JUST SO HAPPY/EXCITED :D.

    ReplyDelete
  2. ahhhh this is so lush!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I really need to get started on Graceling and Fire now that Bitterblue is releasing next year.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Thanks for showcasing this. I loved both Graceling and Fire . Cant wait to read Bitterblue :)Love the blue and the keys on the cover !!

    ReplyDelete
  5. THIS is happy news. I just re-listened to Graceling. Do you think Prince Po and Katsa will be in this one??

    ReplyDelete
  6. Christina, I know. I'm looking forward to having all three rubbing shoulders on my shelf.

    Carla, YES.

    Jenny, *gasp* wait no longer. Start now!

    Shweta, me, too! The keys are great.

    Kim, isn't it? I know Po and Katsa will be in this one and I cannot wait to see them again!

    ReplyDelete
  7. It is so beautiful. I am a sucker for old keys.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Anonymous12:51 PM

    Gorgeous! I can't wait for this one.
    Karen

    ReplyDelete
  9. Tiah, yeah, I can't wait to find out their significance.

    Karen, me either!!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Finally! I have been waiting for this book FOREVER!

    ReplyDelete
  11. anxious, it seems like it has been so very long. I just know it's going to be well worth the wait.

    ReplyDelete
  12. She's finished?! It has a release date? This has just made my week.

    ReplyDelete
  13. Oh gosh it's beautiful! YAY! YAY YAYYYYYY!!!! :D

    ReplyDelete
  14. Heather, YES!

    KIKA, it really is. So excited!!

    ReplyDelete
  15. I love this whole series! One of my favorite YA series - such a lovely set of stories! Definitely recommend!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan