Skip to main content

The Raven Boys Cover

I knew next to nothing about The Scorpio Races before it was published, and look how spectacularly that turned out. So my reaction to Maggie Stiefvater's announcement that she has another book coming out this fall, that it's called The Raven Boys, and that it features a girl named Blue and a guy named Gansey was pretty much . . . BRING IT.

First in a four-part series, The Raven Boys is due out September 18th.

Comments

  1. THIS IS SO EXCITING! But how are we supposed to wait until September?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know. The eternal question . . .

      Delete
  2. A four part series, eh? I guess that makes us quadruple lucky :) Wonder what Miss Stiefvater thought of Beyonce's baby name...

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Katie, exactly. :) And I hadn't thought of the name connection there. That's funny.

      Delete
  3. Ooo. Interesting! Four part series? I'm checking out the links.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yup. It sounds just so very much fun, doesn't it?

      Delete
    2. I'm definitely getting the books. Want. And now you're blog has nested replies!!

      Delete
    3. Lol. It does indeed. What do ya think?

      Delete
  4. Does anyone know what it's about or if it's paranormal?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Allie, the link is to her announcement where she includes a summary. It is paranormal (or supernatural, at least) and includes a search for a Welsh king, bad boys, ancient curses, etc. So basically all the good stuff. ;)

      Delete
  5. BRING IT! That's how I felt when I saw her announcement too. I'm so glad she's getting to write the novels that she started when she was younger. Hope this one is just as good as The Scorpio Races.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know. Those stories fascinate me about her as a young writer and how those ideas are being allowed to see the light of day now.

      Delete
  6. Oh man, I'm a total Stiefvater whore as of late. I'm listening to Shiver on audio, and reading Scorpio Races on the side, and pretty much had heart palpitations when I saw this cover. Yay!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hehe. I know the feeling. I love glomming onto an author and just tearing through everything she wrote.

      Delete
  7. I just saw this one yesterday too!! Cannot wait.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Seriously. After THE SCORPIO RACES, how are we supposed to wait with anything resembling decorum?

      Delete
  8. I love not knowing much, too.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Lets us savor the possibilities...

      Delete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's

Review | If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

It's been years since I picked up a Mhairi McFarlane novel, and I'm not really sure why that is. I liked  It's Not Me, It's You well enough (it's obvious she's quite a witty writer), but something about the execution felt off and I think I let that keep me from diving deeper into her backlist. Then came an offer to review her upcoming title If I Never Met You , and something about this one seemed to call out to me. As though it was time. As though Laurie and Jamie might be the ones. Spoiler alert: It was and they were. It was the perfect read for a couple of dreary, grey January days. While not perhaps as bubbly as I've Got Your Number , I would definitely recommend it to readers who enjoyed that novel. They share a business setting, two individuals who are more than they know themselves to be, and a wonderfully slow burn romance. Readers who love Sarra Manning and  Beth O'Leary 's  The Flatshare should also take note. Comedy was tragedy plus

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan