Skip to main content

Vampire + Batgirl + SuperFinn

 The vampire and the Batgirl are mine, here with their cousins Alice & Minnie
 My three rascals
Me & SuperFinn

Comments

  1. Adorable!! Love the SuperFinn costume! Don't you just love Halloween and the great kids' costumes? A friend's son had the cutest dinosaur costume on the other day. So cute.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I do love seeing them in costume after all the thought and work and preparation goes into it. So fun.

      Delete
  2. Aw, so cute. Love the Batgirl stance. Don't mess with her because she's in charge, you see?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Precisely. She's all, When are we going to stop this nonsense and start fighting crime??

      Delete
  3. Adorable!!!! I am very partial to Batgirl there, but they are ALL darling. Glad to see you all had fun. Halloween was pretty much cancelled here in NJ. :(

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Lol. She was IN CHARACTER.

      I'm so sorry. We've all been thinking of you guys and everyone back east.

      Delete
  4. Oh, some crazy cuteness here! Good costume-making skills as well :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's exhausting. But very fun to see it all come together. :)

      Delete
  5. I am dieing over Piper's costume. SO COOL!!! And so perfect for her. Your kids are so beautiful. I love it when you post pics.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. There was never any question of what she was going to be this year. She's pretty sure Piper is just her alterego. ;)

      Delete
  6. Your kids are so photogenic! I love the poses and the costumes.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. They were definitely into it. It was a fun night.

      Delete
  7. That vampire makeup and batgirl's pose are awesome. :) Looks like it was a fun time.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. He was very specific on how he wanted his face to look. Lol.

      Every time a door opened, she smiled and said, "I'm Batgirl!"

      Delete
  8. These are awesome, Angie!! Can I just say that I LOVE that you have a little girl that wanted to go as a super hero and not a princess? Same for her cousins for that matter. Princesses are okay too, but it's nice to see something different. And that vampire makeup is totally creepy! Though the look of utter adoration he's getting from Alice is priceless.

    Hope you guys had fun!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Can I just say that I LOVE that she wanted to, too? That's my girl.

      His little Alice-cousin is very adoring, so that shot is pretty spot-on in general. Lol.

      Delete
  9. Everyone is adorable. Wish we could have seen them live!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. We wish we could have seen yours, too!

      Delete
  10. Oh my gosh, you guys are so adorable! These look like professional photos. Great costume choices:)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Lol. My husband's a photographer so I luck out in the photo department.

      Delete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Call Down the Hawk by Maggie Stiefvater

I haven't wanted to talk about this. With  anyone.  But I think I probably need to. That like Georgina, I need to use my words to break the curse. I think that like Sam, I need to believe in my cure. So I'm going to talk about it here, and maybe you can help. Since pandemic type things got real in my neck of the woods, I haven't been able to read. I haven't been able to  reread . This has (and I am not exaggerating) never happened to me before  in my life.  I know it happens frequently to most everyone. And I have certainly always been a mood reader. It's not in any way uncommon for me to drift from book to book, from shelf to shelf in my library, until I land upon the right thing. But that drifting tends to occur over the course of a few hours. Not ever does it occur over the course of a few days or, God forbid, weeks.  I feel like I'm losing my mind. And, yes, I am fully aware of where this problem likely rates on the triviality scale in the current scheme of

Bibliocrack Review | Wayward Son by Rainbow Rowell

Since I thought I'd start with the two most egregious reviewing gaps, you get Wayward Son next. I hope this is agreeable to all and sundry. And let's just agree not to pull any punches, shall we? I'll start by admitting that this book wrecked my life. To be clear, I am not complaining. It's just that it had been a long time, yeah? A long time since  Carry On came out. Just such a very long time since I'd been in the company of these two. And their crew. And I thought I was ready. Don't I always? Must remember to learn from past mistakes. But more than that, I wasn't thinking about the fact that of course Rainbow Rowell would create nothing less than the sequel that would naturally follow the events at the end of Carry On. Which is to say a sequel that would hurt . Because everything about what happened to Simon Snow from the beginning of his life to his graduation from Watford was designed to damage. With the shining exceptions of Penny and Baz. And so th