Skip to main content

Catching Fire Trailer


I don't know why I do this to myself. November? Gah. But I'm pretty sure it's because all I wanted to do when the credits on The Hunger Games rolled was watch Catching Fire. Immediately. 
Oh. And also GALE!

Comments

  1. AAAAHH!! I'm so excited!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I avoided clicking on the trailer until now for the very reason you listed, Angie, but I just couldn't resist any longer. Trailer is awesome! Cannot wait. But we'll have to. *cries*

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hehe. Sorry to push you over the edge, Wendy. It looks SO good. Why is November so far away?

      Delete
  3. I got chills watching that!!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. So did I, Lin! I'm vibrating with excitement.

      Delete
  4. Catching Fire was my favorite of the books, so I am crazy-excited for this movie. And I'm so interested in the political stuff they're adding in to explain what's happening beyond Katniss' POV. Eeeeeee!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's such a super middle book. I can't wait to see it all play out on the big screen.

      Delete
  5. what! I hadn't even known this was out until this very moment. Wow. It looks even better than the first one and more true to the book. Thanks for sharing!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It reduces me to a puddle of anxiety and excitement. Cannot wait.

      Delete
  6. November?! I thought it was going to be released in the summer for some reason. BLERG.

    But anyway, GALE. Interesting that they left Finnick out of the trailer.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Ugh. Depressing, isn't it?

      Yeah, I was kind of waiting to see the other victors (ESPECIALLY Finnick), but I'm kind of glad they didn't show them so there's more to anticipate.

      Delete
  7. It's entirely too long to wait. It looks awesome and I got prouder chills seeing Katniss, Peers and Haymitch in front of the whipping post.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. The whipping post . . . *sob*

      I <3 Haymitch. Seeing the three of them together does make me proud. Mockingjay is likely going to kill me.

      Delete
  8. Awesome trailer! I am so in love with it and it's gonna be great! I'm soooo excited. :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It is definitely going to be great.

      Delete
  9. that was beyond awesome! and we didn't even see the arena. looks a little more gritty and a little more funded. (who wouldn't throw more money to their cash cow?) i was excited for november, but now i can't wait. i had goosebumps.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know! It seems like they took stuff just from the first section of the film. Which was smart, I think. I'm still jumpy.

      Delete
  10. I can not stop watching this!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's addicting. I love Jennifer Lawrence. I'm so glad she's Katniss.

      Delete
  11. definitely waiting!! I've heard this is good.

    ReplyDelete
  12. I'm so excited for this! I really liked the first movie so I think the 2nd one will be just as good.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

In the Beginning, or the First Ten Books I Reviewed on the Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature hosted at That Artsy Reader Girl
It's been awhile, but this topic was too good to pass up. When I thought about it, I genuinely could not recall which were the first ten books I actually reviewed here on the blog. So then, of course, I had to know. The thing is, I originally started the whole thing simply posting a once a month list of my favorite reads and rereads of the month. That went on for some time until lo and behold I went ahead and wrote and posted my first review on November 9, 2007. In hindsight, I probably should have known exactly which book pushed me over the edge into full fledged reviews. So this was a rather delightful journey back in time. Do you remember the first book you ever reviewed (in any forum) or what made you take the plunge? Here are my first ten (and I have to say, looking at this snapshot from the past, these remain some of my absolute favorite authors and a pretty spot-on array of the genres I read and love tod…

Review | The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary

All it took was hearing the basic bones of the premise of Beth O'Leary's debut novel The Flatsharefor me to determine I would absolutely be reading it as soon as I possibly could. I was so delighted to be granted access to an advanced reading copy by Flatiron Books. Even better, it became apparent from the moment I read the first few lines that this reading experience would take place in one headlong rush. No significant breaks allowed, let alone required. The Flatshare was published first in the UK and then slightly later here in the U.S. I dithered over which cover to buy as both have much to recommend them, but I finally decided on the U.S. cover (pictured here). I just love the two of them standing on either side of the same door, the tiny heart between the title and author name.

Tiffy is in a massive, massive bind. Out on her ear after breaking up with her exceptionally controlling boyfriend, she needs an inexpensive place to live and she needs it yesterday. Despite her …

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Today marks the release of Stephanie Butland's brand new novel The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae. I'm pleased to be taking part in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of St. Martin's Press. Earlier this year (on Beth's recommendation), I read Ms. Butland's thoughtful and quirky Lost for Words, and I immediately began looking forward to her next book. As you know, I read quite a lot of speculative and historical fiction. But I've had a streak of success with contemporaries this year, and Lost for Words was certainly one of them. If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan or Sophie Kinsella, I suggest you do yourself a favor and check these books out.



ABOUT THE BOOK
For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can b…