Skip to main content

Catching Fire Trailer


I don't know why I do this to myself. November? Gah. But I'm pretty sure it's because all I wanted to do when the credits on The Hunger Games rolled was watch Catching Fire. Immediately. 
Oh. And also GALE!

Comments

  1. AAAAHH!! I'm so excited!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I avoided clicking on the trailer until now for the very reason you listed, Angie, but I just couldn't resist any longer. Trailer is awesome! Cannot wait. But we'll have to. *cries*

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hehe. Sorry to push you over the edge, Wendy. It looks SO good. Why is November so far away?

      Delete
  3. I got chills watching that!!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. So did I, Lin! I'm vibrating with excitement.

      Delete
  4. Catching Fire was my favorite of the books, so I am crazy-excited for this movie. And I'm so interested in the political stuff they're adding in to explain what's happening beyond Katniss' POV. Eeeeeee!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's such a super middle book. I can't wait to see it all play out on the big screen.

      Delete
  5. what! I hadn't even known this was out until this very moment. Wow. It looks even better than the first one and more true to the book. Thanks for sharing!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It reduces me to a puddle of anxiety and excitement. Cannot wait.

      Delete
  6. November?! I thought it was going to be released in the summer for some reason. BLERG.

    But anyway, GALE. Interesting that they left Finnick out of the trailer.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Ugh. Depressing, isn't it?

      Yeah, I was kind of waiting to see the other victors (ESPECIALLY Finnick), but I'm kind of glad they didn't show them so there's more to anticipate.

      Delete
  7. It's entirely too long to wait. It looks awesome and I got prouder chills seeing Katniss, Peers and Haymitch in front of the whipping post.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. The whipping post . . . *sob*

      I <3 Haymitch. Seeing the three of them together does make me proud. Mockingjay is likely going to kill me.

      Delete
  8. Awesome trailer! I am so in love with it and it's gonna be great! I'm soooo excited. :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It is definitely going to be great.

      Delete
  9. that was beyond awesome! and we didn't even see the arena. looks a little more gritty and a little more funded. (who wouldn't throw more money to their cash cow?) i was excited for november, but now i can't wait. i had goosebumps.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know! It seems like they took stuff just from the first section of the film. Which was smart, I think. I'm still jumpy.

      Delete
  10. I can not stop watching this!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's addicting. I love Jennifer Lawrence. I'm so glad she's Katniss.

      Delete
  11. definitely waiting!! I've heard this is good.

    ReplyDelete
  12. I'm so excited for this! I really liked the first movie so I think the 2nd one will be just as good.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan