Skip to main content

Over @ Dear Author: Blade Song by J.C. Daniels

Today, I'm embarking on little bit of a new venture. I'll be reviewing a couple (or three or four, my mileage will I am sure vary) books a month over at Dear Author. These will be urban fantasy and parnormals, and I am so thrilled to be leading off with the first book in an urban fantasy series that took over my life the minute I started it. Make sure to drop by today to see what I thought of J.C. Daniels' Blade Song

Comments

  1. Wooooo! You're such an awesome addition to DA, Angie! :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Eeee! I loved this book! I need to get off my butt and read the sequel already.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Oh, Jess. You have got to read the second one NOW.

      Delete
    2. I've got a road trip planned next month, so I'll be loading up the Kindle. That will be on it, along with half a dozen other books I've been dying to get to. Finally going to finish my first Molly Harper novel (which I am loving to pieces), and read The Lies of Locke Lamora, Flowers in the Attic, and Old Man's War if all goes according to plan.

      Delete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan