Skip to main content

So this happened last night . . .

Comments

  1. I am a fuddy duddy that is against color coding! I realize that this makes me a grumpy old lady (figuratively). Objectively this looks very pretty - I think the black shelves really make the colors pop. Also I love the video.

    ReplyDelete
  2. This is amazing. I love it. But how are you going to find the books you want/need??

    ReplyDelete
  3. I love your bookshelves! Both with and without colour coding.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I had tried color coding my books once and it was VERY pretty but it drove me crazy that the books that were written by the same author weren't next to each other because they had different colors! But your books look beautiful!!! It reminds me of Chachic's photo on her page :D

    ReplyDelete
  5. Super fun! It's beautiful. I've always wanted to do that but I already have too much chaos in my life. I'm scared to add to it. Maybe someday.

    ReplyDelete
  6. AAAGGHH. YOU BRAVE SOUL. I'd never be able to do this...too much of a perfectionist...but mesmerizing video. I think I've watched it five times now. And what a huge library!

    ReplyDelete
  7. On another note: have you read these and do you agree or disagree with her choices? http://hellogiggles.com/books-broken-heart

    ReplyDelete
  8. OMG I so want to do this but I'm afraid I'll never find anything! It looks great!! Did you alphabetize them within colors?

    ReplyDelete
  9. You are share great information, thanks for share this types of knowledge.we are giving services like Buy book collection, wholesale bookseller items on eBay. Find a huge selection of children books, Wholesale Books, bargain books items and get what you want today. If you want to know more please click here

    http://stores.ebay.co.uk/bookwala

    ReplyDelete
  10. It looks very pretty, but how will you find anything?? :)

    ReplyDelete
  11. This looks great but it would just drive me up the wall! I have to have my books sorted by genre and author... with all the series kept nicely together. ;-)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Interview with Diana Peterfreund + Rampant Giveaway!

Ever since I fell in love with Diana Peterfreund 's Secret Society Girl series last year, I've been hoping I'd get the chance to interview her here. Tomorrow marks the release of her new novel, Rampant , and let me tell you that you have not read a book like this before. You can read my review here , but all you really need to know is that it's a story about killer unicorns and the young women who hunt them. You want to read it now, don't you? Oh, yeah, and it's YA and the first in a series! To celebrate the release, Diana graciously answered a few of my most burning questions. As she is always a delight, I know you'll enjoy them as much as I did. First things first: When did the idea for Rampant first hit you and what (if anything) did you know right off the bat? In early 2005, just after selling Secret Society Girl , I had this dream of being chased by a very dangerous unicorn. I woke up and went to go look it up to see if I could figure out the meani

Linger by Maggie Stiefvater, Review + Giveaway!

It seems a long time ago now that I first read Shiver -- the first book in the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy. But looking back I started it on the plane ride to BEA and finished it there in the conference center, fingers gripping the cover tightly, while sitting on the floor in one of the many autograph lines. And now it's May again and BEA is right around the corner and I emerge from my recent and nasty reading slump stupor to find a copy of Linger sitting in my mailbox like a glove thrown down in the dirt. "I will be the one to pull you out," it whispers to me slyly. "Just open me up and take a sip. I promise--one sip is all it will take." And I look at it with fear and longing written all over my face. "You promise?" I ask  intently. "Because it's been a long walk in the cold and I'm not sure I can take another disappointment." "Just open me up," it says, confidence written all over its cover. And so I do. And everythin

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan