Skip to main content

Carry On, I'll Just Be Over Here Trying Not to Freak Right Out


So you heard, right? You heard Rainbow Rowell is actually writing a Simon Snow book?! Guys, it's like I woke up and Christmas came early. It's like I'm the Grinch and my heart just grew three sizes this day. She announced it via Twitter last night. And it is Simon & Baz's story. And it is due out next October. And it is her first fantasy. And there was this (along with a summary) on her tumblr:
Carry On is a ghost story, a love story, a mystery and a melodrama. It has just as much kissing and talking as you'd expect from a Rainbow Rowell story—but far, far more monsters.
Take my money, Ms. Rowell.

Comments

  1. I can't even. This makes me so happy! I was talking to a friend the other day who said she loved Fangirl but skipped all the Simon and Baz parts, and I was like, " . . . *blink* . . . *blink* . . . "

    ReplyDelete
  2. I know! I talked to a few who said the same and I'm just . . . unresponsive. I'm sorry, did you not read Simon & Baz's scenes together?!

    ReplyDelete
  3. OMG. Really???!!! This is amazing news, I loved Simon and Baz!


    Right - one more year...

    ReplyDelete
  4. YES!! So did I. I'm just sort of giddy that this is her next book.

    ReplyDelete
  5. This is such amazing news! I LOVED the Simon and Baz scenes. They are so deserving if their own book!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I wonder if she'll include some of the scenes already in Fangirl.

    ReplyDelete
  7. See? Yes. They deserve them. I can't wait to read their story.

    ReplyDelete
  8. This is what I keep asking myself! A couple of those . . . yeah. I really hope she does.

    ReplyDelete
  9. DUDE I CANNOT WAIT. I am hoping Baz and Simon become a thing THEY NEED TO BE A THING.


    Rainbow Rowell can have my money. I don't mind when she writes such awesome books. I *still* pick up Fangirl and Attachments from time to time :)

    ReplyDelete
  10. It's SO for real. I can't stop grinning like a fool.

    ReplyDelete
  11. CANNOT. WAIT. She said it's a love story. They have to be a thing!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan