Skip to main content

Carry On, I'll Just Be Over Here Trying Not to Freak Right Out


So you heard, right? You heard Rainbow Rowell is actually writing a Simon Snow book?! Guys, it's like I woke up and Christmas came early. It's like I'm the Grinch and my heart just grew three sizes this day. She announced it via Twitter last night. And it is Simon & Baz's story. And it is due out next October. And it is her first fantasy. And there was this (along with a summary) on her tumblr:
Carry On is a ghost story, a love story, a mystery and a melodrama. It has just as much kissing and talking as you'd expect from a Rainbow Rowell story—but far, far more monsters.
Take my money, Ms. Rowell.

Comments

  1. I can't even. This makes me so happy! I was talking to a friend the other day who said she loved Fangirl but skipped all the Simon and Baz parts, and I was like, " . . . *blink* . . . *blink* . . . "

    ReplyDelete
  2. I know! I talked to a few who said the same and I'm just . . . unresponsive. I'm sorry, did you not read Simon & Baz's scenes together?!

    ReplyDelete
  3. OMG. Really???!!! This is amazing news, I loved Simon and Baz!


    Right - one more year...

    ReplyDelete
  4. YES!! So did I. I'm just sort of giddy that this is her next book.

    ReplyDelete
  5. This is such amazing news! I LOVED the Simon and Baz scenes. They are so deserving if their own book!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I wonder if she'll include some of the scenes already in Fangirl.

    ReplyDelete
  7. See? Yes. They deserve them. I can't wait to read their story.

    ReplyDelete
  8. This is what I keep asking myself! A couple of those . . . yeah. I really hope she does.

    ReplyDelete
  9. DUDE I CANNOT WAIT. I am hoping Baz and Simon become a thing THEY NEED TO BE A THING.


    Rainbow Rowell can have my money. I don't mind when she writes such awesome books. I *still* pick up Fangirl and Attachments from time to time :)

    ReplyDelete
  10. It's SO for real. I can't stop grinning like a fool.

    ReplyDelete
  11. CANNOT. WAIT. She said it's a love story. They have to be a thing!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Call Down the Hawk by Maggie Stiefvater

I haven't wanted to talk about this. With  anyone.  But I think I probably need to. That like Georgina, I need to use my words to break the curse. I think that like Sam, I need to believe in my cure. So I'm going to talk about it here, and maybe you can help. Since pandemic type things got real in my neck of the woods, I haven't been able to read. I haven't been able to  reread . This has (and I am not exaggerating) never happened to me before  in my life.  I know it happens frequently to most everyone. And I have certainly always been a mood reader. It's not in any way uncommon for me to drift from book to book, from shelf to shelf in my library, until I land upon the right thing. But that drifting tends to occur over the course of a few hours. Not ever does it occur over the course of a few days or, God forbid, weeks.  I feel like I'm losing my mind. And, yes, I am fully aware of where this problem likely rates on the triviality scale in the current scheme of

Bibliocrack Review | Wayward Son by Rainbow Rowell

Since I thought I'd start with the two most egregious reviewing gaps, you get Wayward Son next. I hope this is agreeable to all and sundry. And let's just agree not to pull any punches, shall we? I'll start by admitting that this book wrecked my life. To be clear, I am not complaining. It's just that it had been a long time, yeah? A long time since  Carry On came out. Just such a very long time since I'd been in the company of these two. And their crew. And I thought I was ready. Don't I always? Must remember to learn from past mistakes. But more than that, I wasn't thinking about the fact that of course Rainbow Rowell would create nothing less than the sequel that would naturally follow the events at the end of Carry On. Which is to say a sequel that would hurt . Because everything about what happened to Simon Snow from the beginning of his life to his graduation from Watford was designed to damage. With the shining exceptions of Penny and Baz. And so th