Skip to main content

Rainbow Bright Pretties


These bright rainbow colors just make me happy and put me in the mood for spring (even though it's currently sleeting outside). I've never read any of these authors before, but wow did they luck out in the cover department. Also titles. I can only imagine the rounds authors, editors, publishers, etc. go in selecting just the right title, but I like all of these. I'm particularly fond of '89 Walls.

Re Jane by Patricia Park
The early buzz on this one is quite good, and I am nothing if not a sucker for a Jane Eyre retelling, especially when it features contemporary issues of family, race, and culture. Highly anticipated.
Due out May 5th

First & Then by Emma Mills
Hm. A novel of first impressions proving problematic, involving football and family and secret crushes. Tell me more. That cover, though . . .
Due out October 13th

'89 Walls by Katie Pierson
1989. Politics. Blue collar boy. College-bound girl. Doomed romance in small-town Nebraska. It's like they're making a laundry list of my catnip, people.
Due out June 5th

Comments

You Might Also Like

Review | To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn

The first book to make it onto my best books I've read so far this year list was actually a surprise. Thanks to Bridgerton's massive success, Julia Quinn's name is everywhere these days. And I'm chuffed about the whole thing. That said, my Quinn reading up to this point has been sporadic at best. And I'd only read two novels in the actual Bridgerton series. So I decided to rectify that at the beginning of the year by starting with Eloise's story (the fifth in the series) because she is my uncontested favorite of the siblings. I had no idea what her story held, but I knew she would be a compelling lead. I also love the title and the role that letters play in the story.   Eloise Bridgerton is tired of everything. She is tired of the endless inane whirl of life among the ton. She is tired of being paraded around and forced to dance and converse with all the wrong men. But most of all she is tired of being suddenly and unexpectedly alone after her best friend Penelo

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan