Skip to main content

Come Hither Pretties


You guys, I'm just avidly excited about these three upcoming pretties. I need them now and I will not have them until October (in two cases) and next April in the other. Alas. Alack. Until then, I shall have to content myself with the odd gaze at these instances of the benevolence of the Cover Gods.

A Study in Scarlet Women by Sherry Thomas
As you know. I love Sherry Thomas. Historicals, YA fantasy, you name it, she can do it. This time she's turning her hand to a gender-swapped Sherlock Holmes retelling. Charlotte Holmes takes the name of Sherlock Holmes in order to solve the mystery behind a trio of murders that have cast suspicion upon her sister and father. Say no more.
Due out October 18th

Spare and Found Parts by Sarah Maria Griffin
I'm sorry, but this cover, you guys. It's like my heart grew ten sizes the day I saw it. It is utterly perfect for a book about one lonely girl who has a heart that ticks and builds a robot companion. Set in a dystopian/steampunk post-epidemic city made up of people with biomechanical parts. Take my money.
Due out October 4th

Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer
What an elegant cover. It's been awhile since I've read a good Sleeping Beauty retelling, and I'm ready for a fresh take. Half sisters, one illegitimate and one legitimate. One tithed her sight, the other her touch and voice to the Faerie Queen. Then one drop of blood changes it all.
Due out April 11th (I know)

Comments

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

 Hi. Hey. Hello there. It's been a . . . well, you know what it's been. We're all still living this together. So I will simply skip to the fact that I couldn't not review this book here. Because reading it was something special. I knew nothing about Ali Hazelwood 's debut novel except that it involved women in STEM and that the cover made me smile. I decided to set it aside for myself as a reward. Work has been . . . punishing . . . for the last year, and I have been so exhausted every hour of every day. And so I determined to buy The Love Hypothesis  on release day knowing nothing about it. But when I went to the bookstore to get my copy, none were available. In fact, none were available anywhere for love nor money, in store or online. At first I was moderately disappointed. Then I told myself maybe it's not that great after all and I didn't necessarily need to feel this preemptive sense of loss. But it kept gnawing at me. The loss. And so I paused work an

Angie's 2022 Must Be Mine

 Hopes, fears. We've got them in spades these days. Today, I'm choosing hope and delicious anticipation. And so here are my most anticipated titles of 2022: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just as much: The Unselected Journals of Emma M. Lion: Vol. 6 by Beth Brower You Were Made to be Mine by Julie Anne Long Heartbreaker by Sarah MacLean The Golden Enclaves by Naomi Novik Dreamer Trilogy, #3 by Maggie Stiefvater Cursed by Marissa Meyer Which titles are on your list?

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan