Skip to main content

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021:







And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same:

Neverland by Meagan Spooner

Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles

Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas

Which titles are on your list?

Comments

  1. My list for 2021 has been so tiny, I was looking forward to your list. :) I've just made my list much larger. For the Wolf sounds so good! I'm curious about Anne in Manhattan. I may have to give it a try, but Anne of Green Gables retellings usually fall flat for me and I know it's because the original has so much nostalgia wrapped up in it that nothing can possibly touch it.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Oh, good! I'm glad, Misti. Doesn't For the Wolf look great? And yeah, Anne of Manhattan could go either way I'm sure. I haven't read very many Green Gables retellings, but I can see them falling flat easily. Any titles on your list that I should know about?

      Delete
  2. This list has added to mine! I am looking forward to the new Nalini Singh thriller Quiet in Her Bones, as thrillers and mysteries seemed to interest me more lately. The Forest of Stolen Girls by June Hur, the third book in Diana Peterfreund's Clue series (listening to the audio), and Chaos on Catnet for others in the genre. I am looking forward to Aiden Thomas' next book Lost in the Never Woods. The next Silvia Moreno-Garcia novella and the releases of her out of print books with new edits are also on my list. I'm excited for the year. Thank you for sharing.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I really need to expand my Nalini Singh reading by starting the Psy-Changeling series. And I am in the middle of Diana Peterfreund's first Clue novel right now and really enjoying it! Thank you so much for sharing what you're looking forward to. I love hearing it and adding titles to my TBR.

      Delete
  3. After reading Boyfriend Material on your recommendation (I saw it on your Best of 2020 list) and really really loving it, I'm greatly looking forward to Alexis Hall's next - 'Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake'!! With Lucy Parker's Battle Royal, I'm very excited for upcoming romantic comedies by favorite authors set at baking reality tv shows.

    I wanted to thank you for your reviews and recommendations. They've led me to discover many newly-beloved books that have become old friends during this interminable time. Without you, I wouldn't have met Eugenides or Ronan or Baz or Quincy St. Claire or Kell or Charlotte Holmes or so many other characters that are now very close to my heart. Thank you!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's

Review | If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

It's been years since I picked up a Mhairi McFarlane novel, and I'm not really sure why that is. I liked  It's Not Me, It's You well enough (it's obvious she's quite a witty writer), but something about the execution felt off and I think I let that keep me from diving deeper into her backlist. Then came an offer to review her upcoming title If I Never Met You , and something about this one seemed to call out to me. As though it was time. As though Laurie and Jamie might be the ones. Spoiler alert: It was and they were. It was the perfect read for a couple of dreary, grey January days. While not perhaps as bubbly as I've Got Your Number , I would definitely recommend it to readers who enjoyed that novel. They share a business setting, two individuals who are more than they know themselves to be, and a wonderfully slow burn romance. Readers who love Sarra Manning and  Beth O'Leary 's  The Flatshare should also take note. Comedy was tragedy plus

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan