Skip to main content

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021:







And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same:

Neverland by Meagan Spooner

Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles

Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas

Which titles are on your list?

Comments

  1. My list for 2021 has been so tiny, I was looking forward to your list. :) I've just made my list much larger. For the Wolf sounds so good! I'm curious about Anne in Manhattan. I may have to give it a try, but Anne of Green Gables retellings usually fall flat for me and I know it's because the original has so much nostalgia wrapped up in it that nothing can possibly touch it.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Oh, good! I'm glad, Misti. Doesn't For the Wolf look great? And yeah, Anne of Manhattan could go either way I'm sure. I haven't read very many Green Gables retellings, but I can see them falling flat easily. Any titles on your list that I should know about?

      Delete
  2. This list has added to mine! I am looking forward to the new Nalini Singh thriller Quiet in Her Bones, as thrillers and mysteries seemed to interest me more lately. The Forest of Stolen Girls by June Hur, the third book in Diana Peterfreund's Clue series (listening to the audio), and Chaos on Catnet for others in the genre. I am looking forward to Aiden Thomas' next book Lost in the Never Woods. The next Silvia Moreno-Garcia novella and the releases of her out of print books with new edits are also on my list. I'm excited for the year. Thank you for sharing.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan