Skip to main content

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021:







And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same:

Neverland by Meagan Spooner

Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles

Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas

Which titles are on your list?

Comments

  1. My list for 2021 has been so tiny, I was looking forward to your list. :) I've just made my list much larger. For the Wolf sounds so good! I'm curious about Anne in Manhattan. I may have to give it a try, but Anne of Green Gables retellings usually fall flat for me and I know it's because the original has so much nostalgia wrapped up in it that nothing can possibly touch it.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Oh, good! I'm glad, Misti. Doesn't For the Wolf look great? And yeah, Anne of Manhattan could go either way I'm sure. I haven't read very many Green Gables retellings, but I can see them falling flat easily. Any titles on your list that I should know about?

      Delete
  2. This list has added to mine! I am looking forward to the new Nalini Singh thriller Quiet in Her Bones, as thrillers and mysteries seemed to interest me more lately. The Forest of Stolen Girls by June Hur, the third book in Diana Peterfreund's Clue series (listening to the audio), and Chaos on Catnet for others in the genre. I am looking forward to Aiden Thomas' next book Lost in the Never Woods. The next Silvia Moreno-Garcia novella and the releases of her out of print books with new edits are also on my list. I'm excited for the year. Thank you for sharing.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I really need to expand my Nalini Singh reading by starting the Psy-Changeling series. And I am in the middle of Diana Peterfreund's first Clue novel right now and really enjoying it! Thank you so much for sharing what you're looking forward to. I love hearing it and adding titles to my TBR.

      Delete
  3. After reading Boyfriend Material on your recommendation (I saw it on your Best of 2020 list) and really really loving it, I'm greatly looking forward to Alexis Hall's next - 'Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake'!! With Lucy Parker's Battle Royal, I'm very excited for upcoming romantic comedies by favorite authors set at baking reality tv shows.

    I wanted to thank you for your reviews and recommendations. They've led me to discover many newly-beloved books that have become old friends during this interminable time. Without you, I wouldn't have met Eugenides or Ronan or Baz or Quincy St. Claire or Kell or Charlotte Holmes or so many other characters that are now very close to my heart. Thank you!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Call Down the Hawk by Maggie Stiefvater

I haven't wanted to talk about this. With  anyone.  But I think I probably need to. That like Georgina, I need to use my words to break the curse. I think that like Sam, I need to believe in my cure. So I'm going to talk about it here, and maybe you can help. Since pandemic type things got real in my neck of the woods, I haven't been able to read. I haven't been able to  reread . This has (and I am not exaggerating) never happened to me before  in my life.  I know it happens frequently to most everyone. And I have certainly always been a mood reader. It's not in any way uncommon for me to drift from book to book, from shelf to shelf in my library, until I land upon the right thing. But that drifting tends to occur over the course of a few hours. Not ever does it occur over the course of a few days or, God forbid, weeks.  I feel like I'm losing my mind. And, yes, I am fully aware of where this problem likely rates on the triviality scale in the current scheme of

Bibliocrack Review | Wayward Son by Rainbow Rowell

Since I thought I'd start with the two most egregious reviewing gaps, you get Wayward Son next. I hope this is agreeable to all and sundry. And let's just agree not to pull any punches, shall we? I'll start by admitting that this book wrecked my life. To be clear, I am not complaining. It's just that it had been a long time, yeah? A long time since  Carry On came out. Just such a very long time since I'd been in the company of these two. And their crew. And I thought I was ready. Don't I always? Must remember to learn from past mistakes. But more than that, I wasn't thinking about the fact that of course Rainbow Rowell would create nothing less than the sequel that would naturally follow the events at the end of Carry On. Which is to say a sequel that would hurt . Because everything about what happened to Simon Snow from the beginning of his life to his graduation from Watford was designed to damage. With the shining exceptions of Penny and Baz. And so th