Skip to main content

A few Pretties to look forward to

Comments

  1. Shiver looks interesting and I'm still reading Graceling. Thank you for posting.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Anonymous2:25 PM

    Ooooo! I had seen the cover for Fire, but not for Shiver. As if I wasn't already dying to read it! That cover is gorgeous - can't wait! And I'm looking forward to catching up with Scarlett and Spencer, too. Thank you, thank you, for posting these!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Anonymous2:29 PM

    The Fire cover is beautiful, plus it's similar enough to Graceling so that you can tell it's part of the same series.

    The Shiver cover is really striking, I would definitely pick it up in the store to have a closer look.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Anonymous4:34 PM

    Oh, I can't wait for Fire and Shiver. The covers a re great. Do you know if Scarlett Fever is a sequel to Suite Scarlett (a book I haven't read)? The model looks the same.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Princess Allie, you bet! Hope Graceling is treating you right. :)

    Chelle, you are so welcome. I, too, am really excited about getting back together with Scarlett and Spencer. Such a great brother/sister relationship there.

    Li, you're right. I'd pick Shiver up for sure based on the cover alone. It has a bit of the How I Live Now going on. Very exciting.

    Anon, yes! Scarlett Fever is the sequel to Suite Scarlett and I highly recommend it. Hilarious.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Very fun - will definitely be keeping my eyes open for these in coming months.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Janssen, I agree. Much to look forward to.

    Erin, lol. They do look tempting, don't they?

    ReplyDelete
  8. The cover art for Fire is simply stunning. I have Graceling sitting near the top of my YA TBR pile... it's also a lovely cover.

    I also have to agree that shiver looks very tempting. I'm drawn to it as well.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Christine, Kristin Cashore really lucked out in the eye-catching, sumptuous cover department, huh? I think you'll enjoy Graceling.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Anonymous7:52 PM

    That is an amazing cover for Cashore's next book! I am looking forward to reading more from her. Graceling was very good, I heard about it from you :)

    ReplyDelete
  11. Emily, I know! So red and fiery. I'm very glad you liked Graceling. Hopefully Fire will be just as good.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Interview with Diana Peterfreund + Rampant Giveaway!

Ever since I fell in love with Diana Peterfreund 's Secret Society Girl series last year, I've been hoping I'd get the chance to interview her here. Tomorrow marks the release of her new novel, Rampant , and let me tell you that you have not read a book like this before. You can read my review here , but all you really need to know is that it's a story about killer unicorns and the young women who hunt them. You want to read it now, don't you? Oh, yeah, and it's YA and the first in a series! To celebrate the release, Diana graciously answered a few of my most burning questions. As she is always a delight, I know you'll enjoy them as much as I did. First things first: When did the idea for Rampant first hit you and what (if anything) did you know right off the bat? In early 2005, just after selling Secret Society Girl , I had this dream of being chased by a very dangerous unicorn. I woke up and went to go look it up to see if I could figure out the meani

Linger by Maggie Stiefvater, Review + Giveaway!

It seems a long time ago now that I first read Shiver -- the first book in the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy. But looking back I started it on the plane ride to BEA and finished it there in the conference center, fingers gripping the cover tightly, while sitting on the floor in one of the many autograph lines. And now it's May again and BEA is right around the corner and I emerge from my recent and nasty reading slump stupor to find a copy of Linger sitting in my mailbox like a glove thrown down in the dirt. "I will be the one to pull you out," it whispers to me slyly. "Just open me up and take a sip. I promise--one sip is all it will take." And I look at it with fear and longing written all over my face. "You promise?" I ask  intently. "Because it's been a long walk in the cold and I'm not sure I can take another disappointment." "Just open me up," it says, confidence written all over its cover. And so I do. And everythin

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan