Skip to main content

A Fresh Coat of Paint

I'm waist deep in spring cleaning here at Angieville and just wanted to take a moment and give a shout out to my sweetheart of a brother-in-law for the new banner, which he hand painted in a fit of spontaneous awesomeness. Clearly, he's a kindred spirit. We love a good story. Yes, we do.

Comments

  1. Holy .....guacamole.

    I LOVE the new layout. Very pretty! : D

    ReplyDelete
  2. Ooh, so pretty!

    Hey. Where's Poe? ;-)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Anonymous5:48 AM

    Looks great! Terrific banner.

    Laura J

    ReplyDelete
  4. Wow, that is GORGEOUS. Well done to your brother-in-law!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Oh, wow!!! Your sweetheart of a brother-in-law is incredibly talented. That is one beautiful painting... he captured the essence of the stories you love perfectly. I'll be visiting more often just so I can admire it. :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. Anonymous8:27 AM

    That is beautiful! Gosh, I can't stop staring at it!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Look how pretty it is!

    That is talent--serious kudos to the artist.

    ReplyDelete
  8. The banner is gorgeous, and the site looks great!

    ReplyDelete
  9. That banner is magnificent! (And I love the new pic of you, too.) Now I need to go out and find me a talented brother-in-law. :)

    ReplyDelete
  10. Love it love it. He is talented isn't he.

    ReplyDelete
  11. That is an incredibly clever (and pretty!) banner. Very very nice.

    ReplyDelete
  12. What everyone else said! Beautiful new look :) Me likey.

    ReplyDelete
  13. Wow, that is awesome!

    ReplyDelete
  14. Thanks guys! He totally took me by surprise with it, too. Better than anything I was envisioning, that's for sure.

    Diana, sigh. Poe is the only thing it lacks.

    Christine, he did, didn't he? Must go bake him some cookies.

    Chelle, DH convinced me to change the pic on the grounds that the old one was "a bit on the creepy side." I believe those were his words. Glad you like the new, less-creepy version of me. ;)

    ReplyDelete
  15. Oh, I liked the old one just fine. It was quite artsy and dramatic, not at all creepy. I can tell you one thing: If I took pictures nearly as well as you do, I'd actually have one on my own blog.(And that? So not gonna happen.)

    ReplyDelete
  16. That is fantastic.

    ReplyDelete
  17. Love your new look! You have some talented folks in your family!

    ReplyDelete
  18. Wow. Just wow. Love it!

    ReplyDelete
  19. I like the new layout, your header is so creative & pretty!

    ReplyDelete
  20. Beautiful job! Just beautiful :)

    ReplyDelete
  21. What a lovely job he did Angie! Fabulous new look too. :)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Review | If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

It's been years since I picked up a Mhairi McFarlane novel, and I'm not really sure why that is. I liked  It's Not Me, It's You well enough (it's obvious she's quite a witty writer), but something about the execution felt off and I think I let that keep me from diving deeper into her backlist. Then came an offer to review her upcoming title If I Never Met You , and something about this one seemed to call out to me. As though it was time. As though Laurie and Jamie might be the ones. Spoiler alert: It was and they were. It was the perfect read for a couple of dreary, grey January days. While not perhaps as bubbly as I've Got Your Number , I would definitely recommend it to readers who enjoyed that novel. They share a business setting, two individuals who are more than they know themselves to be, and a wonderfully slow burn romance. Readers who love Sarra Manning and  Beth O'Leary 's  The Flatshare should also take note. Comedy was tragedy plus