Skip to main content

In Which I Might Be Shallow...

Yes, it's a fake. And yes, he's shirtless, and tortured, and poor RPattz, etc. But...I don't know...it's sort of how I picture him. Edward, that is. The Edward of New Moon. Pre-Breaking Dawn Edward. Back when he was still awesome and dangerous and ready to End It All In Italy. Sigh. Good times.

Comments

  1. I have the same pic on my blog in my Twilight review...swweeeett!

    It's how I've always imagined Edward...sweet Edward...*sigh*

    Dottie :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Yeah, where did that Edward go?

    ReplyDelete
  3. I'm in 100 percent agreement. Fan art can be so cool...

    ReplyDelete
  4. I thought that was the official release pic?

    I posted it on my blog as soon as I saw it:) Oh Edward....

    ReplyDelete
  5. I agree, I miss that Edward as well. I am curious to see how the movie of Breaking Dawn turns out though, the book was awful so I wonder if the movie will be as well?

    ReplyDelete
  6. Mmmmmm...Edward. Pre-Breaking Dawn Edward, no less :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. Lol. You guys are making me feel better. ;)

    Dottie, what can I say? It's just that kind of picture.

    Jennie, I don't know. *sigh*

    Camie, I love it. Seriously way better than the official Summit posters for TWILIGHT were.

    Mandi, it looks very professional. Apparently it's fan made though.

    Kath, I'm having trouble even imagining what that movie will be like. I just...haven't a clue how it could be good.

    Allie, yup. Pretty swoon-worthy.

    ReplyDelete
  8. New Moon will always be my favorite. I hope Robert and Kristin do a good job transfering it to the big screen because I felt this was the one that held a lot of emotion.

    ReplyDelete
  9. He just makes me giggle every time I see him.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Princess Allie, I loved NEW MOON as well. Haters to the left.

    Martha, hehe. Well, you know him better than the rest of us what with all the unauthorized biographing...

    ReplyDelete
  11. That is one really hot picture!

    ReplyDelete
  12. Smokin'. In a cold, marbley way.

    ReplyDelete
  13. Anonymous7:57 PM

    Sometimes I think I'm the only one on the planet who doesn't find cold, marbley, bloodsucking Edward even remotely attractive.

    ReplyDelete
  14. Anon, don't feel alone! I definitely am put off by the cold surface with no give, etc descriptions. I probably mentally gloss over those in the text because I do like the guy. Or at least I like pre-BD Edward.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan