Skip to main content

In Which I Might Be Shallow...

Yes, it's a fake. And yes, he's shirtless, and tortured, and poor RPattz, etc. But...I don't know...it's sort of how I picture him. Edward, that is. The Edward of New Moon. Pre-Breaking Dawn Edward. Back when he was still awesome and dangerous and ready to End It All In Italy. Sigh. Good times.

Comments

  1. I have the same pic on my blog in my Twilight review...swweeeett!

    It's how I've always imagined Edward...sweet Edward...*sigh*

    Dottie :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Yeah, where did that Edward go?

    ReplyDelete
  3. I'm in 100 percent agreement. Fan art can be so cool...

    ReplyDelete
  4. I thought that was the official release pic?

    I posted it on my blog as soon as I saw it:) Oh Edward....

    ReplyDelete
  5. I agree, I miss that Edward as well. I am curious to see how the movie of Breaking Dawn turns out though, the book was awful so I wonder if the movie will be as well?

    ReplyDelete
  6. Mmmmmm...Edward. Pre-Breaking Dawn Edward, no less :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. Lol. You guys are making me feel better. ;)

    Dottie, what can I say? It's just that kind of picture.

    Jennie, I don't know. *sigh*

    Camie, I love it. Seriously way better than the official Summit posters for TWILIGHT were.

    Mandi, it looks very professional. Apparently it's fan made though.

    Kath, I'm having trouble even imagining what that movie will be like. I just...haven't a clue how it could be good.

    Allie, yup. Pretty swoon-worthy.

    ReplyDelete
  8. New Moon will always be my favorite. I hope Robert and Kristin do a good job transfering it to the big screen because I felt this was the one that held a lot of emotion.

    ReplyDelete
  9. He just makes me giggle every time I see him.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Princess Allie, I loved NEW MOON as well. Haters to the left.

    Martha, hehe. Well, you know him better than the rest of us what with all the unauthorized biographing...

    ReplyDelete
  11. That is one really hot picture!

    ReplyDelete
  12. Smokin'. In a cold, marbley way.

    ReplyDelete
  13. Anonymous7:57 PM

    Sometimes I think I'm the only one on the planet who doesn't find cold, marbley, bloodsucking Edward even remotely attractive.

    ReplyDelete
  14. Anon, don't feel alone! I definitely am put off by the cold surface with no give, etc descriptions. I probably mentally gloss over those in the text because I do like the guy. Or at least I like pre-BD Edward.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Today marks the release of Stephanie Butland's brand new novel The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae. I'm pleased to be taking part in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of St. Martin's Press. Earlier this year (on Beth's recommendation), I read Ms. Butland's thoughtful and quirky Lost for Words, and I immediately began looking forward to her next book. As you know, I read quite a lot of speculative and historical fiction. But I've had a streak of success with contemporaries this year, and Lost for Words was certainly one of them. If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan or Sophie Kinsella, I suggest you do yourself a favor and check these books out.



ABOUT THE BOOK
For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can b…

In the Beginning, or the First Ten Books I Reviewed on the Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature hosted at That Artsy Reader Girl
It's been awhile, but this topic was too good to pass up. When I thought about it, I genuinely could not recall which were the first ten books I actually reviewed here on the blog. So then, of course, I had to know. The thing is, I originally started the whole thing simply posting a once a month list of my favorite reads and rereads of the month. That went on for some time until lo and behold I went ahead and wrote and posted my first review on November 9, 2007. In hindsight, I probably should have known exactly which book pushed me over the edge into full fledged reviews. So this was a rather delightful journey back in time. Do you remember the first book you ever reviewed (in any forum) or what made you take the plunge? Here are my first ten (and I have to say, looking at this snapshot from the past, these remain some of my absolute favorite authors and a pretty spot-on array of the genres I read and love tod…

Review | The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary

All it took was hearing the basic bones of the premise of Beth O'Leary's debut novel The Flatsharefor me to determine I would absolutely be reading it as soon as I possibly could. I was so delighted to be granted access to an advanced reading copy by Flatiron Books. Even better, it became apparent from the moment I read the first few lines that this reading experience would take place in one headlong rush. No significant breaks allowed, let alone required. The Flatshare was published first in the UK and then slightly later here in the U.S. I dithered over which cover to buy as both have much to recommend them, but I finally decided on the U.S. cover (pictured here). I just love the two of them standing on either side of the same door, the tiny heart between the title and author name.

Tiffy is in a massive, massive bind. Out on her ear after breaking up with her exceptionally controlling boyfriend, she needs an inexpensive place to live and she needs it yesterday. Despite her …