Skip to main content

In Which I Might Be Shallow...

Yes, it's a fake. And yes, he's shirtless, and tortured, and poor RPattz, etc. But...I don't know...it's sort of how I picture him. Edward, that is. The Edward of New Moon. Pre-Breaking Dawn Edward. Back when he was still awesome and dangerous and ready to End It All In Italy. Sigh. Good times.

Comments

  1. I have the same pic on my blog in my Twilight review...swweeeett!

    It's how I've always imagined Edward...sweet Edward...*sigh*

    Dottie :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Yeah, where did that Edward go?

    ReplyDelete
  3. I'm in 100 percent agreement. Fan art can be so cool...

    ReplyDelete
  4. I thought that was the official release pic?

    I posted it on my blog as soon as I saw it:) Oh Edward....

    ReplyDelete
  5. I agree, I miss that Edward as well. I am curious to see how the movie of Breaking Dawn turns out though, the book was awful so I wonder if the movie will be as well?

    ReplyDelete
  6. Mmmmmm...Edward. Pre-Breaking Dawn Edward, no less :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. Lol. You guys are making me feel better. ;)

    Dottie, what can I say? It's just that kind of picture.

    Jennie, I don't know. *sigh*

    Camie, I love it. Seriously way better than the official Summit posters for TWILIGHT were.

    Mandi, it looks very professional. Apparently it's fan made though.

    Kath, I'm having trouble even imagining what that movie will be like. I just...haven't a clue how it could be good.

    Allie, yup. Pretty swoon-worthy.

    ReplyDelete
  8. New Moon will always be my favorite. I hope Robert and Kristin do a good job transfering it to the big screen because I felt this was the one that held a lot of emotion.

    ReplyDelete
  9. He just makes me giggle every time I see him.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Princess Allie, I loved NEW MOON as well. Haters to the left.

    Martha, hehe. Well, you know him better than the rest of us what with all the unauthorized biographing...

    ReplyDelete
  11. That is one really hot picture!

    ReplyDelete
  12. Smokin'. In a cold, marbley way.

    ReplyDelete
  13. Anonymous7:57 PM

    Sometimes I think I'm the only one on the planet who doesn't find cold, marbley, bloodsucking Edward even remotely attractive.

    ReplyDelete
  14. Anon, don't feel alone! I definitely am put off by the cold surface with no give, etc descriptions. I probably mentally gloss over those in the text because I do like the guy. Or at least I like pre-BD Edward.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Review | To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn

The first book to make it onto my best books I've read so far this year list was actually a surprise. Thanks to Bridgerton's massive success, Julia Quinn's name is everywhere these days. And I'm chuffed about the whole thing. That said, my Quinn reading up to this point has been sporadic at best. And I'd only read two novels in the actual Bridgerton series. So I decided to rectify that at the beginning of the year by starting with Eloise's story (the fifth in the series) because she is my uncontested favorite of the siblings. I had no idea what her story held, but I knew she would be a compelling lead. I also love the title and the role that letters play in the story.   Eloise Bridgerton is tired of everything. She is tired of the endless inane whirl of life among the ton. She is tired of being paraded around and forced to dance and converse with all the wrong men. But most of all she is tired of being suddenly and unexpectedly alone after her best friend Penelo

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan