Skip to main content

Summer Blog Blast Tour, an Interview, and an Excerpt

Chasing Ray has the Summer Blog Blast Tour dates up. These wonderful folks put the tour on every year and it's always a fest o' awesome. This year they've got a great lineup and I'll definitely be dropping in to catch Carrie Jones today at Writing and Ruminating, Maggie Stiefvater also there on Wednesday, and Kristin Cashore at HipWriterMama on Friday. Rumor is...there'll be a Graceling giveaway!

In case by some freak chance you are not already a regular follower of the sneaky and cheeky Book Smugglers, you should rectify that problem. Harry over at Temple Library Reviews is interviewing Ana and Thea this week and it would be a perfect way to get to know them. Read Part I of the interview and then continue right on to Part II.

There was a high-pitched shriek heard round the 'Ville when I stumbled across the first chapter of Heroes at Risk, which Moira J. Moore has posted on her livejournal. If you're having a hard time holding out till August for your next Taro and Lee fix, go read the first chapter. And if you have no idea who Taro and Lee are, allow me to introduce you to the first in a fine series. Ignore the covers. That's what I keep telling my mother-in-law. Actually, I picked her up one of these handy-dandy book covers for Mother's Day. Now she'll never have to suffer cover embarrassment again...

Comments

  1. I've been wanting to read Moore's books, but they are so hard to find around my way. Not in libraries, not in bookstores. Very vexing! :(

    ReplyDelete
  2. Anonymous6:36 AM

    Have you had a chance to read the prologue for the fourth Kate Daniels book? It's up at Ilona Andrews' blog. So good!

    I'd like to read the Moore books someday. Is there a decent romantic element to them?

    ReplyDelete
  3. Anonymous6:37 AM

    By the way, the above comment was by LauraJane. Sorry about that.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Chelle, that IS vexing. Hm. May have to do a giveaway at some point. I so want books 5 & 6 to get picked up.

    LauraJane, I did! So, so good. I knew it would go down like that. Sigh. Can't wait to find out Curran's excuse. And, yes, there is a decent romantic element in the Moore books. I'm loving the direction the relationship is taking...

    ReplyDelete
  5. The Book Smugglers rock!
    Some pretty cool links to check out thanks!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Jenny Girl, they do indeed. Anytime.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan