Skip to main content

BBAW Shortlists

The shortlists have been released and voting is now open over at Book Blogger Appreciation Week! Angieville was shortlisted for the Most Chatty category and I'm sitting here grinning. The category description reads:
This blogger has a very "chatty" style. You feel like you could be sitting together, sipping wine, and chatting about life.
I love it. And I love all of you who come and stay to chat with me. Some of my very favorite blogs are up for some very fun awards. So head on over and cast your votes! The polls close at midnight on Saturday.

Comments

  1. Congratulations for making the short list! That's so exciting. I voted last night in the categories that are relevant to my book blog interests. ... and of course that lead to time spent visiting some new and interesting blogs!

    Good luck!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I decided to go the utterly biased route and vote for people whose blogs I already followed and liked. So yeah you got my vote in that category. :P Umm.. the one that killed me was Best Romance blogger. I follow EVERYONE on that list.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Congratulations!! You've got my vote - I voted yesterday!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Christine, thank you! It really is nice to have a bunch of new blogs all set out for you to go explore. :)

    Janice, *grin* thanks! And I know what you mean. There were a couple categories that had me stymied.

    Donna, you're awesome! Thanks for making my day.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Congrats Angie! I've voted for you ;) Very chatty and wonderful indeed!

    ReplyDelete
  6. That is so awesome!! Congrats Angie.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Thea, and to you! You guys rock and you have had my vote from day one. :)

    Michelle, thanks! I'm looking forward to all the fun activities that week.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Congratulations, Angie! I was so happy to see you on the list. I think it's an apt category for you, too. Good luck!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Jen, thank you so much and congrats to you as well! It was fun to be nominated among all the other fun blogs. You have my vote!

    ReplyDelete
  10. You have my vote, too, Angie. And I agree - it's all been a lot of fun!

    ReplyDelete
  11. I'm so glad you made the shortlist. You got one of my highest scores and I had never seen your blog before.

    way to go and good luck

    ReplyDelete
  12. Jen, thanks!

    Serena, thank you so much! You've made my day. :)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

In the Beginning, or the First Ten Books I Reviewed on the Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature hosted at That Artsy Reader Girl
It's been awhile, but this topic was too good to pass up. When I thought about it, I genuinely could not recall which were the first ten books I actually reviewed here on the blog. So then, of course, I had to know. The thing is, I originally started the whole thing simply posting a once a month list of my favorite reads and rereads of the month. That went on for some time until lo and behold I went ahead and wrote and posted my first review on November 9, 2007. In hindsight, I probably should have known exactly which book pushed me over the edge into full fledged reviews. So this was a rather delightful journey back in time. Do you remember the first book you ever reviewed (in any forum) or what made you take the plunge? Here are my first ten (and I have to say, looking at this snapshot from the past, these remain some of my absolute favorite authors and a pretty spot-on array of the genres I read and love tod…

Review | The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary

All it took was hearing the basic bones of the premise of Beth O'Leary's debut novel The Flatsharefor me to determine I would absolutely be reading it as soon as I possibly could. I was so delighted to be granted access to an advanced reading copy by Flatiron Books. Even better, it became apparent from the moment I read the first few lines that this reading experience would take place in one headlong rush. No significant breaks allowed, let alone required. The Flatshare was published first in the UK and then slightly later here in the U.S. I dithered over which cover to buy as both have much to recommend them, but I finally decided on the U.S. cover (pictured here). I just love the two of them standing on either side of the same door, the tiny heart between the title and author name.

Tiffy is in a massive, massive bind. Out on her ear after breaking up with her exceptionally controlling boyfriend, she needs an inexpensive place to live and she needs it yesterday. Despite her …

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Today marks the release of Stephanie Butland's brand new novel The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae. I'm pleased to be taking part in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of St. Martin's Press. Earlier this year (on Beth's recommendation), I read Ms. Butland's thoughtful and quirky Lost for Words, and I immediately began looking forward to her next book. As you know, I read quite a lot of speculative and historical fiction. But I've had a streak of success with contemporaries this year, and Lost for Words was certainly one of them. If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan or Sophie Kinsella, I suggest you do yourself a favor and check these books out.



ABOUT THE BOOK
For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can b…