Skip to main content

BBAW Shortlists

The shortlists have been released and voting is now open over at Book Blogger Appreciation Week! Angieville was shortlisted for the Most Chatty category and I'm sitting here grinning. The category description reads:
This blogger has a very "chatty" style. You feel like you could be sitting together, sipping wine, and chatting about life.
I love it. And I love all of you who come and stay to chat with me. Some of my very favorite blogs are up for some very fun awards. So head on over and cast your votes! The polls close at midnight on Saturday.

Comments

  1. Congratulations for making the short list! That's so exciting. I voted last night in the categories that are relevant to my book blog interests. ... and of course that lead to time spent visiting some new and interesting blogs!

    Good luck!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I decided to go the utterly biased route and vote for people whose blogs I already followed and liked. So yeah you got my vote in that category. :P Umm.. the one that killed me was Best Romance blogger. I follow EVERYONE on that list.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Congratulations!! You've got my vote - I voted yesterday!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Christine, thank you! It really is nice to have a bunch of new blogs all set out for you to go explore. :)

    Janice, *grin* thanks! And I know what you mean. There were a couple categories that had me stymied.

    Donna, you're awesome! Thanks for making my day.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Congrats Angie! I've voted for you ;) Very chatty and wonderful indeed!

    ReplyDelete
  6. That is so awesome!! Congrats Angie.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Thea, and to you! You guys rock and you have had my vote from day one. :)

    Michelle, thanks! I'm looking forward to all the fun activities that week.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Congratulations, Angie! I was so happy to see you on the list. I think it's an apt category for you, too. Good luck!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Jen, thank you so much and congrats to you as well! It was fun to be nominated among all the other fun blogs. You have my vote!

    ReplyDelete
  10. You have my vote, too, Angie. And I agree - it's all been a lot of fun!

    ReplyDelete
  11. I'm so glad you made the shortlist. You got one of my highest scores and I had never seen your blog before.

    way to go and good luck

    ReplyDelete
  12. Jen, thanks!

    Serena, thank you so much! You've made my day. :)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan