Skip to main content

BBAW Shortlists

The shortlists have been released and voting is now open over at Book Blogger Appreciation Week! Angieville was shortlisted for the Most Chatty category and I'm sitting here grinning. The category description reads:
This blogger has a very "chatty" style. You feel like you could be sitting together, sipping wine, and chatting about life.
I love it. And I love all of you who come and stay to chat with me. Some of my very favorite blogs are up for some very fun awards. So head on over and cast your votes! The polls close at midnight on Saturday.

Comments

  1. Congratulations for making the short list! That's so exciting. I voted last night in the categories that are relevant to my book blog interests. ... and of course that lead to time spent visiting some new and interesting blogs!

    Good luck!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I decided to go the utterly biased route and vote for people whose blogs I already followed and liked. So yeah you got my vote in that category. :P Umm.. the one that killed me was Best Romance blogger. I follow EVERYONE on that list.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Congratulations!! You've got my vote - I voted yesterday!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Christine, thank you! It really is nice to have a bunch of new blogs all set out for you to go explore. :)

    Janice, *grin* thanks! And I know what you mean. There were a couple categories that had me stymied.

    Donna, you're awesome! Thanks for making my day.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Congrats Angie! I've voted for you ;) Very chatty and wonderful indeed!

    ReplyDelete
  6. That is so awesome!! Congrats Angie.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Thea, and to you! You guys rock and you have had my vote from day one. :)

    Michelle, thanks! I'm looking forward to all the fun activities that week.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Congratulations, Angie! I was so happy to see you on the list. I think it's an apt category for you, too. Good luck!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Jen, thank you so much and congrats to you as well! It was fun to be nominated among all the other fun blogs. You have my vote!

    ReplyDelete
  10. You have my vote, too, Angie. And I agree - it's all been a lot of fun!

    ReplyDelete
  11. I'm so glad you made the shortlist. You got one of my highest scores and I had never seen your blog before.

    way to go and good luck

    ReplyDelete
  12. Jen, thanks!

    Serena, thank you so much! You've made my day. :)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's

Review | If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

It's been years since I picked up a Mhairi McFarlane novel, and I'm not really sure why that is. I liked  It's Not Me, It's You well enough (it's obvious she's quite a witty writer), but something about the execution felt off and I think I let that keep me from diving deeper into her backlist. Then came an offer to review her upcoming title If I Never Met You , and something about this one seemed to call out to me. As though it was time. As though Laurie and Jamie might be the ones. Spoiler alert: It was and they were. It was the perfect read for a couple of dreary, grey January days. While not perhaps as bubbly as I've Got Your Number , I would definitely recommend it to readers who enjoyed that novel. They share a business setting, two individuals who are more than they know themselves to be, and a wonderfully slow burn romance. Readers who love Sarra Manning and  Beth O'Leary 's  The Flatshare should also take note. Comedy was tragedy plus

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan