Skip to main content

BBAW Shortlists

The shortlists have been released and voting is now open over at Book Blogger Appreciation Week! Angieville was shortlisted for the Most Chatty category and I'm sitting here grinning. The category description reads:
This blogger has a very "chatty" style. You feel like you could be sitting together, sipping wine, and chatting about life.
I love it. And I love all of you who come and stay to chat with me. Some of my very favorite blogs are up for some very fun awards. So head on over and cast your votes! The polls close at midnight on Saturday.

Comments

  1. Congratulations for making the short list! That's so exciting. I voted last night in the categories that are relevant to my book blog interests. ... and of course that lead to time spent visiting some new and interesting blogs!

    Good luck!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I decided to go the utterly biased route and vote for people whose blogs I already followed and liked. So yeah you got my vote in that category. :P Umm.. the one that killed me was Best Romance blogger. I follow EVERYONE on that list.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Congratulations!! You've got my vote - I voted yesterday!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Christine, thank you! It really is nice to have a bunch of new blogs all set out for you to go explore. :)

    Janice, *grin* thanks! And I know what you mean. There were a couple categories that had me stymied.

    Donna, you're awesome! Thanks for making my day.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Congrats Angie! I've voted for you ;) Very chatty and wonderful indeed!

    ReplyDelete
  6. That is so awesome!! Congrats Angie.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Thea, and to you! You guys rock and you have had my vote from day one. :)

    Michelle, thanks! I'm looking forward to all the fun activities that week.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Congratulations, Angie! I was so happy to see you on the list. I think it's an apt category for you, too. Good luck!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Jen, thank you so much and congrats to you as well! It was fun to be nominated among all the other fun blogs. You have my vote!

    ReplyDelete
  10. You have my vote, too, Angie. And I agree - it's all been a lot of fun!

    ReplyDelete
  11. I'm so glad you made the shortlist. You got one of my highest scores and I had never seen your blog before.

    way to go and good luck

    ReplyDelete
  12. Jen, thanks!

    Serena, thank you so much! You've made my day. :)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Call Down the Hawk by Maggie Stiefvater

I haven't wanted to talk about this. With  anyone.  But I think I probably need to. That like Georgina, I need to use my words to break the curse. I think that like Sam, I need to believe in my cure. So I'm going to talk about it here, and maybe you can help. Since pandemic type things got real in my neck of the woods, I haven't been able to read. I haven't been able to  reread . This has (and I am not exaggerating) never happened to me before  in my life.  I know it happens frequently to most everyone. And I have certainly always been a mood reader. It's not in any way uncommon for me to drift from book to book, from shelf to shelf in my library, until I land upon the right thing. But that drifting tends to occur over the course of a few hours. Not ever does it occur over the course of a few days or, God forbid, weeks.  I feel like I'm losing my mind. And, yes, I am fully aware of where this problem likely rates on the triviality scale in the current scheme of

Bibliocrack Review | Wayward Son by Rainbow Rowell

Since I thought I'd start with the two most egregious reviewing gaps, you get Wayward Son next. I hope this is agreeable to all and sundry. And let's just agree not to pull any punches, shall we? I'll start by admitting that this book wrecked my life. To be clear, I am not complaining. It's just that it had been a long time, yeah? A long time since  Carry On came out. Just such a very long time since I'd been in the company of these two. And their crew. And I thought I was ready. Don't I always? Must remember to learn from past mistakes. But more than that, I wasn't thinking about the fact that of course Rainbow Rowell would create nothing less than the sequel that would naturally follow the events at the end of Carry On. Which is to say a sequel that would hurt . Because everything about what happened to Simon Snow from the beginning of his life to his graduation from Watford was designed to damage. With the shining exceptions of Penny and Baz. And so th