Skip to main content

My Life According to the Books I've Read

I saw this bookish meme over at Today's Adventure and figured I'd give it a shot. Some of the prompts are a bit inane, but the idea is a fun one. If you do it, make sure to let me know so I can check it out.

Using only books you have read this year (2009), cleverly answer these questions. Try not to repeat a book title. It's a lot harder than you think!

Describe Yourself: Silent On The Moor by Deanna Raybourn

How do you feel: Impossible by Nancy Werlin

Describe where you currently live: Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta

If you could go anywhere, where would you go: Westmark by Lloyd Alexander

Your favorite form of transportation: Bloodhound by Tamora Pierce

Your best friend is: The Queen of Attolia by Megan Whalen Turner

You and your friends are: Bad to the Bonehttp://www.assoc-amazon.com/e/ir?t=angieville-20&l=as2&o=1&a=1416551786 by Jeri Smith-Ready

What's the weather like: Cast in Shadowhttp://www.assoc-amazon.com/e/ir?t=angieville-20&l=as2&o=1&a=0373802366 by Michelle Sagara

Favorite time of day: Morning is a Long Time Cominghttp://www.assoc-amazon.com/e/ir?t=angieville-20&l=as2&o=1&a=0141306351 by Bette Greene

What is life to you: Balladhttp://www.assoc-amazon.com/e/ir?t=angieville-20&l=as2&o=1&a=0738714844 by Maggie Stiefvater

Your fear: Catching Firehttp://www.assoc-amazon.com/e/ir?t=angieville-20&l=as2&o=1&a=0439023491 by Suzanne Collins

What is the best advice you have to give: Bloomhttp://www.assoc-amazon.com/e/ir?t=angieville-20&l=as2&o=1&a=1416926836 by Elizabeth Scott

Thought for the Day: The Language of Beeshttp://www.assoc-amazon.com/e/ir?t=angieville-20&l=as2&o=1&a=0553804545 by Laurie R. King

How I would like to die: Magic Strikeshttp://www.assoc-amazon.com/e/ir?t=angieville-20&l=as2&o=1&a=0441017029 by Ilona Andrews

My soul's present condition: Soullesshttp://www.assoc-amazon.com/e/ir?t=angieville-20&l=as2&o=1&a=0316056634 by Gail Carriger

Comments

  1. I never tire of reading these.

    ReplyDelete
  2. The state of your soul frightens me... lol

    I like yours, glad you had fun!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Anonymous10:46 AM

    What great fun! I've seen this meme going around...

    I like your answer to what life is to you! Hehe, when I read your favorite form of transportation I was thinking, "Does she plan on riding on a big dog?" stupid..stupid..

    --Sharry

    ReplyDelete
  4. Juju, I'm glad! As they don't appear to be going away any time soon. :)

    Vanessa, LOL! It frightens me as well. Seriously, that one worked too well not to use, even if it wasn't entirely accurate...;)

    Marie, yeah, I thought it was as well.

    Sharry, I know. That one probably works least of all but it was the only one remotely connected to transportation, and still a stretch at that!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Angie, this was a lot of fun. I liked our answers. I decided to copy you and did this meme as well. It was fun!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Fun fun! I think I'll be trying this meme!

    Thanks for posting :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. I posted one too! It was harder than I thought!

    http://fallingofftheshelf.blogspot.com/2009/09/my-life-according-to-books-ive-read.html

    ReplyDelete
  8. Kath, I'm glad! I saw yours and they are particularly good. Though to die by the Hunger Games *shivers*.

    Jenni, wow, that was fast! And you're right! It is harder than you think. I particularly like your way you would like to die. ;)

    ReplyDelete
  9. Loved this! I think I'll try it...I'll let you know when I do!

    Also, sending you an email...hoping it doesn't go to spam...

    ReplyDelete
  10. Trish, definitely do! Got the email.

    ReplyDelete
  11. I love this little meme. Your answers are so cool. How often does one read a book with the name of a road in it??

    Oh wow. My word verification is "tryme" !

    *cue twilight zone music*

    ReplyDelete
  12. nice. I posted it on my blog too.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Call Down the Hawk by Maggie Stiefvater

I haven't wanted to talk about this. With  anyone.  But I think I probably need to. That like Georgina, I need to use my words to break the curse. I think that like Sam, I need to believe in my cure. So I'm going to talk about it here, and maybe you can help. Since pandemic type things got real in my neck of the woods, I haven't been able to read. I haven't been able to  reread . This has (and I am not exaggerating) never happened to me before  in my life.  I know it happens frequently to most everyone. And I have certainly always been a mood reader. It's not in any way uncommon for me to drift from book to book, from shelf to shelf in my library, until I land upon the right thing. But that drifting tends to occur over the course of a few hours. Not ever does it occur over the course of a few days or, God forbid, weeks.  I feel like I'm losing my mind. And, yes, I am fully aware of where this problem likely rates on the triviality scale in the current scheme of

Bibliocrack Review | Wayward Son by Rainbow Rowell

Since I thought I'd start with the two most egregious reviewing gaps, you get Wayward Son next. I hope this is agreeable to all and sundry. And let's just agree not to pull any punches, shall we? I'll start by admitting that this book wrecked my life. To be clear, I am not complaining. It's just that it had been a long time, yeah? A long time since  Carry On came out. Just such a very long time since I'd been in the company of these two. And their crew. And I thought I was ready. Don't I always? Must remember to learn from past mistakes. But more than that, I wasn't thinking about the fact that of course Rainbow Rowell would create nothing less than the sequel that would naturally follow the events at the end of Carry On. Which is to say a sequel that would hurt . Because everything about what happened to Simon Snow from the beginning of his life to his graduation from Watford was designed to damage. With the shining exceptions of Penny and Baz. And so th