Skip to main content

In Which Angie Discovers the Richard Armitage Fan Blog...

...and regular programming comes to a screeching halt while she stares blissfully at a post dedicated entirely to Mr. Thornton's cravats.

Comments

  1. You know what's funny? I'm watching N&S right now, as we speak, for the first time. He looks just as I imagine Poe would in ten years.

    ReplyDelete
  2. You are not. Seriously? Is it not made of the very most awesome?

    Also my brain just exploded at the thought of RA as grown-up Poe. It's too perfect. *dies*

    ReplyDelete
  3. I keep trying to get my mom to watch North and South. Seriously.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Janicu, oh man. My mom went nuts over it. I gave it to her for Christmas, we watched it, then she flew back home and watched it again. Hehe.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Oh, wow. *swooning* That cravat post was...great. Thanks, Ang! Obviously I need to watch it again.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Ha! Just barely post some Richard Armitage love myself. Too funny.

    ReplyDelete
  7. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  8. I love him so so much. I need to see what else he is in and then rent them all immediately.

    ReplyDelete
  9. cravats have got to the sexiest thing that isn't already on a man's body ;)

    ReplyDelete
  10. Holly, *grin* I know. Anytime you want to get together and watch it, I am up for it. :)

    Suey, lol, it's just that kind of day. *goofy grin*

    Janssen, I know the feeling. I'm this close to breaking out the BBC Robin Hood and just giving myself over to it.

    Aimee, LOL! What is it about them? I can't figure it out. But whatever it is, it's real.

    ReplyDelete
  11. Diana and Angie, I always pictured Po as Viggo Mortensen-y, but Armitage works very well too. Oh, cravats! Hawt :)

    ReplyDelete
  12. Rhiannon, Viggo, eh? I hadn't thought of him as Poe before. But Armitage is like a revelation as Poe in 10 years. lol. DH asked me last night if I really thought cravats were hot. I debated my answer and settled for nodding vigorously. ;)

    Jennie, what's not to love? Tall, check! Dark, check! Brooding, check! Killer smile, check!

    ReplyDelete
  13. HAHA! Thank you for the shout-out. That guy really does know how to rock a cravat. :)

    A friend of mine brought your blog to my attention and I love it! Very clever and funny!

    I also LOVE reading, especially young adult and fantasy like you. Have you read the Percy Jackson series? Or the Fablehaven series? (Perhaps you've already reviewed them... I haven't explored your blog entirely.) They're both fun.

    Anyway, nice to "meet" you and I'll be dropping by your blog now that I've discovered it for myself. :)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Interview with Diana Peterfreund + Rampant Giveaway!

Ever since I fell in love with Diana Peterfreund 's Secret Society Girl series last year, I've been hoping I'd get the chance to interview her here. Tomorrow marks the release of her new novel, Rampant , and let me tell you that you have not read a book like this before. You can read my review here , but all you really need to know is that it's a story about killer unicorns and the young women who hunt them. You want to read it now, don't you? Oh, yeah, and it's YA and the first in a series! To celebrate the release, Diana graciously answered a few of my most burning questions. As she is always a delight, I know you'll enjoy them as much as I did. First things first: When did the idea for Rampant first hit you and what (if anything) did you know right off the bat? In early 2005, just after selling Secret Society Girl , I had this dream of being chased by a very dangerous unicorn. I woke up and went to go look it up to see if I could figure out the meani

Linger by Maggie Stiefvater, Review + Giveaway!

It seems a long time ago now that I first read Shiver -- the first book in the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy. But looking back I started it on the plane ride to BEA and finished it there in the conference center, fingers gripping the cover tightly, while sitting on the floor in one of the many autograph lines. And now it's May again and BEA is right around the corner and I emerge from my recent and nasty reading slump stupor to find a copy of Linger sitting in my mailbox like a glove thrown down in the dirt. "I will be the one to pull you out," it whispers to me slyly. "Just open me up and take a sip. I promise--one sip is all it will take." And I look at it with fear and longing written all over my face. "You promise?" I ask  intently. "Because it's been a long walk in the cold and I'm not sure I can take another disappointment." "Just open me up," it says, confidence written all over its cover. And so I do. And everythin

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan