Skip to main content

In Which Angie Discovers the Richard Armitage Fan Blog...

...and regular programming comes to a screeching halt while she stares blissfully at a post dedicated entirely to Mr. Thornton's cravats.

Comments

  1. You know what's funny? I'm watching N&S right now, as we speak, for the first time. He looks just as I imagine Poe would in ten years.

    ReplyDelete
  2. You are not. Seriously? Is it not made of the very most awesome?

    Also my brain just exploded at the thought of RA as grown-up Poe. It's too perfect. *dies*

    ReplyDelete
  3. I keep trying to get my mom to watch North and South. Seriously.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Janicu, oh man. My mom went nuts over it. I gave it to her for Christmas, we watched it, then she flew back home and watched it again. Hehe.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Oh, wow. *swooning* That cravat post was...great. Thanks, Ang! Obviously I need to watch it again.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Ha! Just barely post some Richard Armitage love myself. Too funny.

    ReplyDelete
  7. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  8. I love him so so much. I need to see what else he is in and then rent them all immediately.

    ReplyDelete
  9. cravats have got to the sexiest thing that isn't already on a man's body ;)

    ReplyDelete
  10. Holly, *grin* I know. Anytime you want to get together and watch it, I am up for it. :)

    Suey, lol, it's just that kind of day. *goofy grin*

    Janssen, I know the feeling. I'm this close to breaking out the BBC Robin Hood and just giving myself over to it.

    Aimee, LOL! What is it about them? I can't figure it out. But whatever it is, it's real.

    ReplyDelete
  11. Diana and Angie, I always pictured Po as Viggo Mortensen-y, but Armitage works very well too. Oh, cravats! Hawt :)

    ReplyDelete
  12. Rhiannon, Viggo, eh? I hadn't thought of him as Poe before. But Armitage is like a revelation as Poe in 10 years. lol. DH asked me last night if I really thought cravats were hot. I debated my answer and settled for nodding vigorously. ;)

    Jennie, what's not to love? Tall, check! Dark, check! Brooding, check! Killer smile, check!

    ReplyDelete
  13. HAHA! Thank you for the shout-out. That guy really does know how to rock a cravat. :)

    A friend of mine brought your blog to my attention and I love it! Very clever and funny!

    I also LOVE reading, especially young adult and fantasy like you. Have you read the Percy Jackson series? Or the Fablehaven series? (Perhaps you've already reviewed them... I haven't explored your blog entirely.) They're both fun.

    Anyway, nice to "meet" you and I'll be dropping by your blog now that I've discovered it for myself. :)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

In the Beginning, or the First Ten Books I Reviewed on the Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature hosted at That Artsy Reader Girl
It's been awhile, but this topic was too good to pass up. When I thought about it, I genuinely could not recall which were the first ten books I actually reviewed here on the blog. So then, of course, I had to know. The thing is, I originally started the whole thing simply posting a once a month list of my favorite reads and rereads of the month. That went on for some time until lo and behold I went ahead and wrote and posted my first review on November 9, 2007. In hindsight, I probably should have known exactly which book pushed me over the edge into full fledged reviews. So this was a rather delightful journey back in time. Do you remember the first book you ever reviewed (in any forum) or what made you take the plunge? Here are my first ten (and I have to say, looking at this snapshot from the past, these remain some of my absolute favorite authors and a pretty spot-on array of the genres I read and love tod…

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Today marks the release of Stephanie Butland's brand new novel The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae. I'm pleased to be taking part in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of St. Martin's Press. Earlier this year (on Beth's recommendation), I read Ms. Butland's thoughtful and quirky Lost for Words, and I immediately began looking forward to her next book. As you know, I read quite a lot of speculative and historical fiction. But I've had a streak of success with contemporaries this year, and Lost for Words was certainly one of them. If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan or Sophie Kinsella, I suggest you do yourself a favor and check these books out.



ABOUT THE BOOK
For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can b…

Review | The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary

All it took was hearing the basic bones of the premise of Beth O'Leary's debut novel The Flatsharefor me to determine I would absolutely be reading it as soon as I possibly could. I was so delighted to be granted access to an advanced reading copy by Flatiron Books. Even better, it became apparent from the moment I read the first few lines that this reading experience would take place in one headlong rush. No significant breaks allowed, let alone required. The Flatshare was published first in the UK and then slightly later here in the U.S. I dithered over which cover to buy as both have much to recommend them, but I finally decided on the U.S. cover (pictured here). I just love the two of them standing on either side of the same door, the tiny heart between the title and author name.

Tiffy is in a massive, massive bind. Out on her ear after breaking up with her exceptionally controlling boyfriend, she needs an inexpensive place to live and she needs it yesterday. Despite her …