Skip to main content

In Which Angie Discovers the Richard Armitage Fan Blog...

...and regular programming comes to a screeching halt while she stares blissfully at a post dedicated entirely to Mr. Thornton's cravats.

Comments

  1. You know what's funny? I'm watching N&S right now, as we speak, for the first time. He looks just as I imagine Poe would in ten years.

    ReplyDelete
  2. You are not. Seriously? Is it not made of the very most awesome?

    Also my brain just exploded at the thought of RA as grown-up Poe. It's too perfect. *dies*

    ReplyDelete
  3. I keep trying to get my mom to watch North and South. Seriously.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Janicu, oh man. My mom went nuts over it. I gave it to her for Christmas, we watched it, then she flew back home and watched it again. Hehe.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Oh, wow. *swooning* That cravat post was...great. Thanks, Ang! Obviously I need to watch it again.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Ha! Just barely post some Richard Armitage love myself. Too funny.

    ReplyDelete
  7. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  8. I love him so so much. I need to see what else he is in and then rent them all immediately.

    ReplyDelete
  9. cravats have got to the sexiest thing that isn't already on a man's body ;)

    ReplyDelete
  10. Holly, *grin* I know. Anytime you want to get together and watch it, I am up for it. :)

    Suey, lol, it's just that kind of day. *goofy grin*

    Janssen, I know the feeling. I'm this close to breaking out the BBC Robin Hood and just giving myself over to it.

    Aimee, LOL! What is it about them? I can't figure it out. But whatever it is, it's real.

    ReplyDelete
  11. Diana and Angie, I always pictured Po as Viggo Mortensen-y, but Armitage works very well too. Oh, cravats! Hawt :)

    ReplyDelete
  12. Rhiannon, Viggo, eh? I hadn't thought of him as Poe before. But Armitage is like a revelation as Poe in 10 years. lol. DH asked me last night if I really thought cravats were hot. I debated my answer and settled for nodding vigorously. ;)

    Jennie, what's not to love? Tall, check! Dark, check! Brooding, check! Killer smile, check!

    ReplyDelete
  13. HAHA! Thank you for the shout-out. That guy really does know how to rock a cravat. :)

    A friend of mine brought your blog to my attention and I love it! Very clever and funny!

    I also LOVE reading, especially young adult and fantasy like you. Have you read the Percy Jackson series? Or the Fablehaven series? (Perhaps you've already reviewed them... I haven't explored your blog entirely.) They're both fun.

    Anyway, nice to "meet" you and I'll be dropping by your blog now that I've discovered it for myself. :)

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan