Skip to main content

The Hunger Games 3 Cover + Title!

As you no doubt have already seen, Scholastic released the cover and title of the third and final Hunger Games book today. Mockingjay is due out August 24th. I love the cover and the title. It's unexpected and different from the previous two, but perfect in its way. What do you think? Yay? Nay? Any predictions? I'll give you mine.

Ahem.

But most of all:

Some other reactions around today:
All Things Urban Fantasy
Hey Lady! Whatcha Readin'?
Maw Books Blog
The Neverending Shelf
Penultimate Page
Ramblings of a Teenage Bookworm
Vision Quest Fail

Comments

  1. Oh my goodness -- what a change! Very hopeful and pretty compared to the others. I love it.

    ReplyDelete
  2. OH!!!! I'm oh so definitely in love with that cover.

    ReplyDelete
  3. It's definitely different, but I like it. I'm with you on Team Gale!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Anonymous12:12 PM

    Unexpected is the perfect word. I love it, though.

    So, no ARCs at BEA this year? Maybe that's for the best.

    KarenS

    ReplyDelete
  5. so pretty...
    I still haven't read Catching Fire.
    This is bad.
    I got to get on with it, soon...

    ReplyDelete
  6. Team Peeta but yeah most of all Team Katniss :)

    Love the cover and title

    ReplyDelete
  7. I love it! So looking forward to this book! Cool Katniss button too!

    I hope Gale's story is developed in this book, I want to know more about him too.

    Dottie :)

    ReplyDelete
  8. I love it! I think the pose of the mockingjay is reminiscent of a peace dove... and the color blue is so calming... I'm thinking of peace in PanAm and a happy ending all around. /is a sap

    ReplyDelete
  9. Beautiful cover! :) You're right about the design being unexpected. I was thinking they were going to do it in orange and red. Go Team Gale!

    ReplyDelete
  10. I am still not sure about the baby blue cover, but am very very excited for this book to come out! August can't come soon enough for me.

    ReplyDelete
  11. I love my Team Gale peeps! We'll be geeking out over Gale at BEA together... :)

    ReplyDelete
  12. I wasn't sure if I thought the title matched up to the coolness of the others but it's growing on me.

    I also have to say Team Peeta!, though I hate to disagree. We haven't ever discussed this, have we? But if Gale's actually a big part of this next book I'm open to a switch.

    ReplyDelete
  13. TEAM GALE!!! I'm hoping to read a lot of Katniss/Gale action in Mockingjay, and see Peeta die a very honorable death or somethin ;)

    ReplyDelete
  14. Woo Hoo! I have been waiting for this for what seems like an eternity!!!
    *Team Gale!*

    oh, btw, this is Elizabeth, from goodreads, LOL *stalker!* :D

    ReplyDelete
  15. You guys are awesome.

    Sarah, to the pain, eh? The gauntlet is thrown down. Though you do appear to be rather outnumbered around these parts...

    Karen, I'm sad about the ARCs as well. Though it probably is for the best. :)

    Trish, we most certainly will be!

    Elizabeth, hey! Glad you found us. And that you're Team Gale. Obviously.

    ReplyDelete
  16. Aliane9:13 PM

    I CAN'T WAITTT!!!


    I wonder what Suzanne Collins is going to do after she finishes The Hunger Games Trilogy. Oh boy, I REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY hope she writes another series!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  17. Anonymous4:16 AM

    I heard there is going to be a "kids" copy and one for adults. i do not know which one to get and i have been waiting for a whole year for this thing! TEAM FINNICK! hehe and katniss and gale and peeta.......

    ReplyDelete
  18. OMG!OMG!OMG!OMG!OMG!

    during gym I saw that the girl behind me already had the book!!! I can't wait to read 'Mockingjay'!!!

    XD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan