Skip to main content

The Hunger Games 3 Cover + Title!

As you no doubt have already seen, Scholastic released the cover and title of the third and final Hunger Games book today. Mockingjay is due out August 24th. I love the cover and the title. It's unexpected and different from the previous two, but perfect in its way. What do you think? Yay? Nay? Any predictions? I'll give you mine.

Ahem.

But most of all:

Some other reactions around today:
All Things Urban Fantasy
Hey Lady! Whatcha Readin'?
Maw Books Blog
The Neverending Shelf
Penultimate Page
Ramblings of a Teenage Bookworm
Vision Quest Fail

Comments

  1. Oh my goodness -- what a change! Very hopeful and pretty compared to the others. I love it.

    ReplyDelete
  2. OH!!!! I'm oh so definitely in love with that cover.

    ReplyDelete
  3. It's definitely different, but I like it. I'm with you on Team Gale!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Anonymous12:12 PM

    Unexpected is the perfect word. I love it, though.

    So, no ARCs at BEA this year? Maybe that's for the best.

    KarenS

    ReplyDelete
  5. so pretty...
    I still haven't read Catching Fire.
    This is bad.
    I got to get on with it, soon...

    ReplyDelete
  6. Team Peeta but yeah most of all Team Katniss :)

    Love the cover and title

    ReplyDelete
  7. I love it! So looking forward to this book! Cool Katniss button too!

    I hope Gale's story is developed in this book, I want to know more about him too.

    Dottie :)

    ReplyDelete
  8. I love it! I think the pose of the mockingjay is reminiscent of a peace dove... and the color blue is so calming... I'm thinking of peace in PanAm and a happy ending all around. /is a sap

    ReplyDelete
  9. Beautiful cover! :) You're right about the design being unexpected. I was thinking they were going to do it in orange and red. Go Team Gale!

    ReplyDelete
  10. I am still not sure about the baby blue cover, but am very very excited for this book to come out! August can't come soon enough for me.

    ReplyDelete
  11. I love my Team Gale peeps! We'll be geeking out over Gale at BEA together... :)

    ReplyDelete
  12. I wasn't sure if I thought the title matched up to the coolness of the others but it's growing on me.

    I also have to say Team Peeta!, though I hate to disagree. We haven't ever discussed this, have we? But if Gale's actually a big part of this next book I'm open to a switch.

    ReplyDelete
  13. TEAM GALE!!! I'm hoping to read a lot of Katniss/Gale action in Mockingjay, and see Peeta die a very honorable death or somethin ;)

    ReplyDelete
  14. Woo Hoo! I have been waiting for this for what seems like an eternity!!!
    *Team Gale!*

    oh, btw, this is Elizabeth, from goodreads, LOL *stalker!* :D

    ReplyDelete
  15. You guys are awesome.

    Sarah, to the pain, eh? The gauntlet is thrown down. Though you do appear to be rather outnumbered around these parts...

    Karen, I'm sad about the ARCs as well. Though it probably is for the best. :)

    Trish, we most certainly will be!

    Elizabeth, hey! Glad you found us. And that you're Team Gale. Obviously.

    ReplyDelete
  16. Aliane9:13 PM

    I CAN'T WAITTT!!!


    I wonder what Suzanne Collins is going to do after she finishes The Hunger Games Trilogy. Oh boy, I REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY hope she writes another series!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  17. Anonymous4:16 AM

    I heard there is going to be a "kids" copy and one for adults. i do not know which one to get and i have been waiting for a whole year for this thing! TEAM FINNICK! hehe and katniss and gale and peeta.......

    ReplyDelete
  18. OMG!OMG!OMG!OMG!OMG!

    during gym I saw that the girl behind me already had the book!!! I can't wait to read 'Mockingjay'!!!

    XD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Call Down the Hawk by Maggie Stiefvater

I haven't wanted to talk about this. With  anyone.  But I think I probably need to. That like Georgina, I need to use my words to break the curse. I think that like Sam, I need to believe in my cure. So I'm going to talk about it here, and maybe you can help. Since pandemic type things got real in my neck of the woods, I haven't been able to read. I haven't been able to  reread . This has (and I am not exaggerating) never happened to me before  in my life.  I know it happens frequently to most everyone. And I have certainly always been a mood reader. It's not in any way uncommon for me to drift from book to book, from shelf to shelf in my library, until I land upon the right thing. But that drifting tends to occur over the course of a few hours. Not ever does it occur over the course of a few days or, God forbid, weeks.  I feel like I'm losing my mind. And, yes, I am fully aware of where this problem likely rates on the triviality scale in the current scheme of

Bibliocrack Review | Wayward Son by Rainbow Rowell

Since I thought I'd start with the two most egregious reviewing gaps, you get Wayward Son next. I hope this is agreeable to all and sundry. And let's just agree not to pull any punches, shall we? I'll start by admitting that this book wrecked my life. To be clear, I am not complaining. It's just that it had been a long time, yeah? A long time since  Carry On came out. Just such a very long time since I'd been in the company of these two. And their crew. And I thought I was ready. Don't I always? Must remember to learn from past mistakes. But more than that, I wasn't thinking about the fact that of course Rainbow Rowell would create nothing less than the sequel that would naturally follow the events at the end of Carry On. Which is to say a sequel that would hurt . Because everything about what happened to Simon Snow from the beginning of his life to his graduation from Watford was designed to damage. With the shining exceptions of Penny and Baz. And so th