Skip to main content

Star Crossed Cover Art

Here is the very nice cover art for Elizabeth C. Bunce's upcoming sophomore novel--Star Crossed. I got all jumpy when I saw it as I have been really looking forward to this release ever since I went absolutely wild over Bunce's A Curse Dark as Gold. The writing was so stunning, and the reworking of the Rumpelstiltskin fairy tale so surprising and pitch-perfect that I vowed to read whatever the woman wrote. Star Crossed features a thief/spy named Digger, a land where magic has been banned, and a rebellion in the works. I simply cannot wait. Star Crossed is due out October 1st.

Comments

  1. Interesting, I've never heard of either of these books! I'll have to add them to my TBR pile!

    ReplyDelete
  2. If you have given your vow then I do believe this is an author worth checking out :) Nice cover and I just loved the title!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks - I liked Curse and this looks fabulous.

    ReplyDelete
  4. absolutely GORGEOUS!

    ReplyDelete
  5. I still need to read A Curse Dark as Gold. Have had it my pile forever!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Mollie, CURSE is lovely and absorbing. I highly recommend it.

    Ladybug, definitely try CURSE. Just a heady debut, IMO.

    Raspberry, it really does. I'd been waiting for news on it and the blurb on her site is tantalizing. :)

    brizmus, I think so too.

    Lenore, it's worth it.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Oh, this so seems up my alley! (Oddly, Amazon has up a different cover. This one is better, I think, and I'm basing that mostly on the font, which I love.) I should probably read CURSE, too - I've heard so many good things about it.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Such a pretty cover! Plus I'm always curious about books that have a thief/spy protagonist, probably because of Gen from the Queen's Thief series.

    ReplyDelete
  9. I didn't know she had a new book coming out! hooray!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Can I just tell you that so many of the good books I read these days are because of you? =) lol. I am definitely adding this one to my list because I too loved Curse! =)

    ReplyDelete
  11. Chelle, that's a very odd cover up on Amazon. I posted this one as it's the one Ms. Bunce has up on her website and GoodReads has it up as well. Odd. Also, you really must read CURSE. You will love it. :)

    Chachic, don't we all have a soft spot for thieves now because of Gen? :) I actually have ever since George Cooper--the King of the Thieves from Tamora Pierce's Alanna quartet. *sigh*

    Janssen, lovely news isn't it?

    Camie, you have no idea how happy that makes me! I'm thrilled you're finding ones you enjoy. I knew you loved CURSE and we'll definitely have to compare notes when this one comes out. :)

    ReplyDelete
  12. YAY!

    Thanks so much for posting this, I didn't know that she had another book coming out. I absolutely LOVED Curse and I've been dying to read more by Bunce.

    ReplyDelete
  13. I love rereading my comments to find out how confusing they are! :P I do hope the cover is the one you posted. And...off to get CURSE!

    ReplyDelete
  14. Vanessa, I was thinking of you. It's so exciting!

    Chelle, lol. I can't wait to hear what you think of it.

    ReplyDelete
  15. Fantasy novel + female hero who's also a spy/thief + rebellion = WIN. I'll have to go read Bunce's first book now.

    ReplyDelete
  16. this post has excellent information.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Review | To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn

The first book to make it onto my best books I've read so far this year list was actually a surprise. Thanks to Bridgerton's massive success, Julia Quinn's name is everywhere these days. And I'm chuffed about the whole thing. That said, my Quinn reading up to this point has been sporadic at best. And I'd only read two novels in the actual Bridgerton series. So I decided to rectify that at the beginning of the year by starting with Eloise's story (the fifth in the series) because she is my uncontested favorite of the siblings. I had no idea what her story held, but I knew she would be a compelling lead. I also love the title and the role that letters play in the story.   Eloise Bridgerton is tired of everything. She is tired of the endless inane whirl of life among the ton. She is tired of being paraded around and forced to dance and converse with all the wrong men. But most of all she is tired of being suddenly and unexpectedly alone after her best friend Penelo

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan