Skip to main content

Tuesday Giggles: Library Version

So I ran across this hilarious video featuring the Old Spice Guy . . . on libraries, while spending time over at Bookshelves of Doom. So good I have to post it here as well:
Then yesterday I ran across this great parody/promo of the ad while searching my local university's library website. Once again--too good not to share for your double dose of Tuesday giggles:

Comments

  1. I have seen the old spice one, but the new spice one is sooo funny!!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. thanks for sharing those! they are awesome :-)

    ReplyDelete
  3. You live in Provo? I'm here this week. I graduated from the Y - did you too?

    ReplyDelete
  4. What makes the second one more awesome is I swear the guy is saying Li-berry. Which is cute. (It doesn't take much with me).

    ReplyDelete
  5. Those are both hilarious. I love the old spice guy.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I love New Spice. It cracks me every time I see it. :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. LOL my friend just sent me this today, hehe I love it!

    ReplyDelete
  8. These have been all over facebook. Funny stuff.

    ReplyDelete
  9. I love the second one! "I'm in a cart. Hee-Yowl!" I've seen the Old Spice one every where.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Rebs, I know! I suppose it was just ripe for a parody.

    Angela, my pleasure!

    Raspberry, I'm in Orem. And yes, I went there too! You're here now??

    Janice, ha! I didn't catch that. But you are so right.

    Liza, what's not to love?

    Sami, I know. It seems to improve with each viewing.

    KIKA, I'm amazed how quickly it's spread.

    Holly, yeah, I couldn't resist.

    Allie, that's my favorite bit as well.

    Tiah, hehe.

    ReplyDelete
  11. I finally saw the New Spice one yesterday, and nearly fainted from the awesome.

    ReplyDelete
  12. thanks for posting these, angie! so awesome and hilarious.

    ReplyDelete
  13. I LOVE these both. . . is there anything better for a BYU alum?

    ReplyDelete
  14. Leila, lol. So glad you liked it.

    heather, you bet. I can just keep watching them over and over.

    Janssen, I know! I may have done a little fistpump when I realized what the New Spice version was.

    ReplyDelete
  15. Yep - my dad took a job at BYU during my senior year, so now my husband and son and I come visit them here in Provo all the time.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan