Skip to main content

Tuesday Giggles: Library Version

So I ran across this hilarious video featuring the Old Spice Guy . . . on libraries, while spending time over at Bookshelves of Doom. So good I have to post it here as well:
Then yesterday I ran across this great parody/promo of the ad while searching my local university's library website. Once again--too good not to share for your double dose of Tuesday giggles:

Comments

  1. I have seen the old spice one, but the new spice one is sooo funny!!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. thanks for sharing those! they are awesome :-)

    ReplyDelete
  3. You live in Provo? I'm here this week. I graduated from the Y - did you too?

    ReplyDelete
  4. What makes the second one more awesome is I swear the guy is saying Li-berry. Which is cute. (It doesn't take much with me).

    ReplyDelete
  5. Those are both hilarious. I love the old spice guy.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I love New Spice. It cracks me every time I see it. :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. LOL my friend just sent me this today, hehe I love it!

    ReplyDelete
  8. These have been all over facebook. Funny stuff.

    ReplyDelete
  9. I love the second one! "I'm in a cart. Hee-Yowl!" I've seen the Old Spice one every where.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Anonymous7:21 PM

    LMAO!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Rebs, I know! I suppose it was just ripe for a parody.

    Angela, my pleasure!

    Raspberry, I'm in Orem. And yes, I went there too! You're here now??

    Janice, ha! I didn't catch that. But you are so right.

    Liza, what's not to love?

    Sami, I know. It seems to improve with each viewing.

    KIKA, I'm amazed how quickly it's spread.

    Holly, yeah, I couldn't resist.

    Allie, that's my favorite bit as well.

    Tiah, hehe.

    ReplyDelete
  12. I finally saw the New Spice one yesterday, and nearly fainted from the awesome.

    ReplyDelete
  13. thanks for posting these, angie! so awesome and hilarious.

    ReplyDelete
  14. I LOVE these both. . . is there anything better for a BYU alum?

    ReplyDelete
  15. Leila, lol. So glad you liked it.

    heather, you bet. I can just keep watching them over and over.

    Janssen, I know! I may have done a little fistpump when I realized what the New Spice version was.

    ReplyDelete
  16. Yep - my dad took a job at BYU during my senior year, so now my husband and son and I come visit them here in Provo all the time.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Call Down the Hawk by Maggie Stiefvater

I haven't wanted to talk about this. With  anyone.  But I think I probably need to. That like Georgina, I need to use my words to break the curse. I think that like Sam, I need to believe in my cure. So I'm going to talk about it here, and maybe you can help. Since pandemic type things got real in my neck of the woods, I haven't been able to read. I haven't been able to  reread . This has (and I am not exaggerating) never happened to me before  in my life.  I know it happens frequently to most everyone. And I have certainly always been a mood reader. It's not in any way uncommon for me to drift from book to book, from shelf to shelf in my library, until I land upon the right thing. But that drifting tends to occur over the course of a few hours. Not ever does it occur over the course of a few days or, God forbid, weeks.  I feel like I'm losing my mind. And, yes, I am fully aware of where this problem likely rates on the triviality scale in the current scheme of

Bibliocrack Review | Wayward Son by Rainbow Rowell

Since I thought I'd start with the two most egregious reviewing gaps, you get Wayward Son next. I hope this is agreeable to all and sundry. And let's just agree not to pull any punches, shall we? I'll start by admitting that this book wrecked my life. To be clear, I am not complaining. It's just that it had been a long time, yeah? A long time since  Carry On came out. Just such a very long time since I'd been in the company of these two. And their crew. And I thought I was ready. Don't I always? Must remember to learn from past mistakes. But more than that, I wasn't thinking about the fact that of course Rainbow Rowell would create nothing less than the sequel that would naturally follow the events at the end of Carry On. Which is to say a sequel that would hurt . Because everything about what happened to Simon Snow from the beginning of his life to his graduation from Watford was designed to damage. With the shining exceptions of Penny and Baz. And so th