Skip to main content

Tuesday Giggles: Library Version

So I ran across this hilarious video featuring the Old Spice Guy . . . on libraries, while spending time over at Bookshelves of Doom. So good I have to post it here as well:
Then yesterday I ran across this great parody/promo of the ad while searching my local university's library website. Once again--too good not to share for your double dose of Tuesday giggles:

Comments

  1. I have seen the old spice one, but the new spice one is sooo funny!!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. thanks for sharing those! they are awesome :-)

    ReplyDelete
  3. You live in Provo? I'm here this week. I graduated from the Y - did you too?

    ReplyDelete
  4. What makes the second one more awesome is I swear the guy is saying Li-berry. Which is cute. (It doesn't take much with me).

    ReplyDelete
  5. Those are both hilarious. I love the old spice guy.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I love New Spice. It cracks me every time I see it. :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. LOL my friend just sent me this today, hehe I love it!

    ReplyDelete
  8. These have been all over facebook. Funny stuff.

    ReplyDelete
  9. I love the second one! "I'm in a cart. Hee-Yowl!" I've seen the Old Spice one every where.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Anonymous7:21 PM

    LMAO!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Rebs, I know! I suppose it was just ripe for a parody.

    Angela, my pleasure!

    Raspberry, I'm in Orem. And yes, I went there too! You're here now??

    Janice, ha! I didn't catch that. But you are so right.

    Liza, what's not to love?

    Sami, I know. It seems to improve with each viewing.

    KIKA, I'm amazed how quickly it's spread.

    Holly, yeah, I couldn't resist.

    Allie, that's my favorite bit as well.

    Tiah, hehe.

    ReplyDelete
  12. I finally saw the New Spice one yesterday, and nearly fainted from the awesome.

    ReplyDelete
  13. thanks for posting these, angie! so awesome and hilarious.

    ReplyDelete
  14. I LOVE these both. . . is there anything better for a BYU alum?

    ReplyDelete
  15. Leila, lol. So glad you liked it.

    heather, you bet. I can just keep watching them over and over.

    Janssen, I know! I may have done a little fistpump when I realized what the New Spice version was.

    ReplyDelete
  16. Yep - my dad took a job at BYU during my senior year, so now my husband and son and I come visit them here in Provo all the time.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

 Hi. Hey. Hello there. It's been a . . . well, you know what it's been. We're all still living this together. So I will simply skip to the fact that I couldn't not review this book here. Because reading it was something special. I knew nothing about Ali Hazelwood 's debut novel except that it involved women in STEM and that the cover made me smile. I decided to set it aside for myself as a reward. Work has been . . . punishing . . . for the last year, and I have been so exhausted every hour of every day. And so I determined to buy The Love Hypothesis  on release day knowing nothing about it. But when I went to the bookstore to get my copy, none were available. In fact, none were available anywhere for love nor money, in store or online. At first I was moderately disappointed. Then I told myself maybe it's not that great after all and I didn't necessarily need to feel this preemptive sense of loss. But it kept gnawing at me. The loss. And so I paused work an

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's