Skip to main content

Chain Reaction Cover

I just . . . I just love her covers and that's all there is to it. Chain Reaction is the third and final book in Simone Elkeles' Perfect Chemisty trilogy and will feature Luis--the youngest Fuentes brother. Given my enjoyment of the first two, I'll definitely be picking this one up when it comes out on May 24th. I'm thinking I kind of need to have the full set on my shelves.

See how pretty they'll be?
Thanks to my buddy Katy over at Vision Quest Fail for the heads up on this one!

Comments

  1. Another lovely cover! Simone Elkeles has been lucky with all three books. They look good together.

    ReplyDelete
  2. That's a pretty hot cover!

    ReplyDelete
  3. For a man yes, that would set off a chain reaction!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Oh wow. That's pretty dang hot.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Whoa baby! That's better than some adult romance covers!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I love all three covers, haven't read any of the books though.

    ReplyDelete
  7. But I want it now! May it tooo far away!

    Jamie
    http://jamielovesya.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  8. That cover definitely made me stop and say "whoa" though I'm not sure if I love it or think less is more in some respects. Look at The Duff. Steamy story, but a classy cover. I read Perfect Chemistry and enjoyed it for the most part, but that epilogue kind of killed it for me and I heard Rules of Attraction had something similar.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Simone Elkeles and the design artist of these covers are amazing. I can't wait for Chain Reaction!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan