Skip to main content

Chain Reaction Cover

I just . . . I just love her covers and that's all there is to it. Chain Reaction is the third and final book in Simone Elkeles' Perfect Chemisty trilogy and will feature Luis--the youngest Fuentes brother. Given my enjoyment of the first two, I'll definitely be picking this one up when it comes out on May 24th. I'm thinking I kind of need to have the full set on my shelves.

See how pretty they'll be?
Thanks to my buddy Katy over at Vision Quest Fail for the heads up on this one!

Comments

  1. Another lovely cover! Simone Elkeles has been lucky with all three books. They look good together.

    ReplyDelete
  2. That's a pretty hot cover!

    ReplyDelete
  3. For a man yes, that would set off a chain reaction!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Oh wow. That's pretty dang hot.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Whoa baby! That's better than some adult romance covers!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I love all three covers, haven't read any of the books though.

    ReplyDelete
  7. But I want it now! May it tooo far away!

    Jamie
    http://jamielovesya.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  8. That cover definitely made me stop and say "whoa" though I'm not sure if I love it or think less is more in some respects. Look at The Duff. Steamy story, but a classy cover. I read Perfect Chemistry and enjoyed it for the most part, but that epilogue kind of killed it for me and I heard Rules of Attraction had something similar.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Simone Elkeles and the design artist of these covers are amazing. I can't wait for Chain Reaction!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Interview with Diana Peterfreund + Rampant Giveaway!

Ever since I fell in love with Diana Peterfreund 's Secret Society Girl series last year, I've been hoping I'd get the chance to interview her here. Tomorrow marks the release of her new novel, Rampant , and let me tell you that you have not read a book like this before. You can read my review here , but all you really need to know is that it's a story about killer unicorns and the young women who hunt them. You want to read it now, don't you? Oh, yeah, and it's YA and the first in a series! To celebrate the release, Diana graciously answered a few of my most burning questions. As she is always a delight, I know you'll enjoy them as much as I did. First things first: When did the idea for Rampant first hit you and what (if anything) did you know right off the bat? In early 2005, just after selling Secret Society Girl , I had this dream of being chased by a very dangerous unicorn. I woke up and went to go look it up to see if I could figure out the meani

Linger by Maggie Stiefvater, Review + Giveaway!

It seems a long time ago now that I first read Shiver -- the first book in the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy. But looking back I started it on the plane ride to BEA and finished it there in the conference center, fingers gripping the cover tightly, while sitting on the floor in one of the many autograph lines. And now it's May again and BEA is right around the corner and I emerge from my recent and nasty reading slump stupor to find a copy of Linger sitting in my mailbox like a glove thrown down in the dirt. "I will be the one to pull you out," it whispers to me slyly. "Just open me up and take a sip. I promise--one sip is all it will take." And I look at it with fear and longing written all over my face. "You promise?" I ask  intently. "Because it's been a long walk in the cold and I'm not sure I can take another disappointment." "Just open me up," it says, confidence written all over its cover. And so I do. And everythin

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan