Skip to main content

The Demon's Surrender U.S. Cover

Hurray for Alan covers! Sarah Rees Brennan just revealed the cover for the third and final book in her Demon's Lexicon Trilogy--The Demon's Surrender. And I say it's about time Alan got his own cover. Even if he is holding a bow (which is still awesome) and not his gun (which is Alan). But then I am an Alan Brigand if ever there was one, so I would say that, wouldn't I? This is the U.S. hardback cover and I'm anxious to see what the UK one will look like, as I've loved those covers immensely. What do you think? Who's your favorite character from the trilogy and what have you got your fingers crossed for in this conclusion to the series? You can read the first chapter over here

Comments

  1. I love this cover, but i have a soft spot for my UK ones. I am hoping my love for this boy does not get dashed in this book and he is rewarded with the girl he most deserves, any by girl, i obvs mean Sin.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I dunno...the dude on the cover isn't quite my beautiful bookish boy...

    ReplyDelete
  3. It really is weird that he's holding a bow instead of a gun but maybe that's part of the story? Can't wait to see the UK cover because I like those editions better (even though my copies are US editions).

    ReplyDelete
  4. I don't think he looks like I picture him. But still a cool cover. And I'm totally excited about this book!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Total love. Not quite what I was expecting, but very definitely my favourite of the US covers. This is sort of Alan Revealed, isn't it?

    I like the London backdrop - am getting a secret kick out of the Gherkin as that's close to where I work and one of my favourite buildings - it's the sort of umm gherkin-shaped silhouette, funnily enough ;-)

    I also can't wait for the UK cover to be unveiled.

    ReplyDelete
  6. It's definitely my favorite of the US covers. FWIW.

    ReplyDelete
  7. i like it! i've been waiting for alan to have a cover. i just wish book 2 in the states could have had mae...

    ReplyDelete
  8. GLASSES. So sexy. *desires*

    ReplyDelete
  9. In my minds eye Alan's glasses are a bit more nerdly. But I love the cover. As for my favorite character, sorry but it is Nick. He is just too much ;).

    ReplyDelete
  10. I loved the second book in the series so much. High hopes for this one too!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Not quite how I pictured him but yay indeed for Alan covers. I can't wait to see the UK version either.

    As to what I'm hoping for - Alan and Sin, Alan and Sin, Alan and Sin! Too much tension with those two!

    ReplyDelete
  12. No, no, no I'm not liking this cover at all :( Nothing about it would have appaled me to pick it up in a store.

    ReplyDelete
  13. LOL.. what a wonderful mistake I made. I meant appealed.

    ReplyDelete
  14. I've got to get to this series. I'm always hearding how it's so great!

    ReplyDelete
  15. Very cool! Alan's not quite how I pictured him, but the cover still works for me.

    I love Alan, and his relationship with Nick just gets to me! But, when all is said and done, Nick's my favorite guy, and Jamie comes in #2.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan