Skip to main content

The Scorpio Races Cover

And here is the U.S. cover for Maggie Stiefvater's upcoming standalone novel The Scorpio Races. Due out October 18th, precious few details are floating around about this one. But I am certainly intrigued. So far my favorite "official" words (of the like 20 there are being used to describe it) are: pair, race, and cliff. Of course, Maggie's are pretty good, too: blood, beaches, and kissing. I kind of like that we're not being inundated with info on this one. Makes for a refreshing change of pace. And I'm digging that pretty cover. So, I'm thinking I'll definitely be checking it out just as soon as I can.

Comments

  1. I am hoping to snap Scorpio Races at BEA! Thanks for sharing the cover :-D

    ReplyDelete
  2. I agree that it's nice they're not telling us EVERYTHING about this book, but just a tiny bit of info would be nice. It's hard to be excited about something when I know absolutely nothing about it.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I am at the point in my Maggie Stiefvater fandom that I will read anything she writes....needless to say, I will be reading this!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I love all books by Maggie Stiefvater. The cover of this one looks amazing. Thanks for the heads up!

    I'm a new GFC follower btw ;)
    Kind regards,
    Majanka
    I Heart Reading

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thanks for the heads up! I knew she was writing a new series, but hadn't seen the cover nor read those sparse words about it. LOL!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I really love the font on that cover. I'm looking forward to reading it.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Anonymous5:14 PM

    Thanks for the heads up. I really like it. I'm also hoping to grab this one at BEA but I'm sure the line will be very long. Will miss you this year.

    KarenS

    ReplyDelete
  8. I have LOVED EVERYTHING Maggie has written...needless to say that The Scorpio Races has been pre-ordered! Can't wait to read it!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Anonymous9:05 PM

    I feel like I'm the only one who's read this already... if you are a fan of Maggie, she wrote this as a short story and it was included in the Merry Sisters of Fate Anthology that was published a couple of years ago. It might spoil some things about the story but if you can't wait for the fall, you can get a head start.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan