Skip to main content

Gunmetal Magic Cover

I don't know about you guys, but I'm kind of bouncing on my chair right now. Ilona Andrews has revealed the cover for Gunmetal Magic--the upcoming novel in the Kate Daniels world featuring Andrea! Andrea (and Raphael) kind of rock, so the fact that she gets her own book is splendiferous in the extreme. Coverwise, I love how Andrea looks. She's got the take no prisoners/I'm the small package good things come in attitude down pat. And I always love when we get a little magic-frayed Atlanta in the background. Gunmetal Magic is due out July 31st, and I simply won't be happy until it's in my hands.

Comments

  1. I love it! I'm just finishing up Magic Burns now, and have been loving Andrea, so I'm excited to see she's getting her own book. I should be all caught up by the time it releases too.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Heidi, you are?! I'm so jealous you get to read MAGIC STRIKES next for the first time. I simply cannot recommend that one highly enough.

      And I am so excited for Andrea's book. I love that this series features two such strong female characters. So often the protag's BFF is the opposite of her in every way. But in this case, they're both tough as nails, while maintaining their own distinct personalities and stories. Love it.

      Delete
    2. Yes! Requested Magic Strikes from the library as soon as I finished Magic Burns last night! Everyone seems to think that's when the series gets completely awesome, so I'm really looking forward to it. I am loving the delayed gratification with this series. All of the books have been good, but I like that the characters and relationships are unfolding so slowly because they have the time. And I totally agree about two strong chicks! They each have their own strengths, but they're both strong.

      Delete
    3. Delayed gratification=WIN!

      Delete
  2. I'm excited for the book but I'm not the biggest fan of the cover, especially the face looks a bit weird and too photoshopped.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Sabrina, the face thing is interesting. I feel like Kate's face has evolved a fair bit over the course of those covers. My favorite is the Kate on MAGIC STRIKES. I am looking forward to Andrea's perspective on Kate/Curran and supernatural Atlanta.

      Delete
  3. Oh, I hadn't realized the release date was fast approaching for this one--thanks for the heads up! Andrea looks pretty badass on this cover. Can't wait. :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Wendy, I know! So glad it's not far off on the horizon.

      Delete
  4. I am woefully ignorant of the Kate Daniels world. Apparently I need to get up to speed. *apologizes*

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Jessica, lol, no apology needed. I merely point you in the direction of one MAGIC BITES. Run don't walk. Urban fantasy of the finest kind.

      Delete
  5. OOOOOOOhhhh. Pretty! I don't know how I missed catching this one, but I cannot wait! Andrea getting a book and getting to act all tough and ready with a gun fills me with all sorts of glee. Yipee!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Michelle, glee is the precise emotion. Cannot wait.

      Delete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Review | To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn

The first book to make it onto my best books I've read so far this year list was actually a surprise. Thanks to Bridgerton's massive success, Julia Quinn's name is everywhere these days. And I'm chuffed about the whole thing. That said, my Quinn reading up to this point has been sporadic at best. And I'd only read two novels in the actual Bridgerton series. So I decided to rectify that at the beginning of the year by starting with Eloise's story (the fifth in the series) because she is my uncontested favorite of the siblings. I had no idea what her story held, but I knew she would be a compelling lead. I also love the title and the role that letters play in the story.   Eloise Bridgerton is tired of everything. She is tired of the endless inane whirl of life among the ton. She is tired of being paraded around and forced to dance and converse with all the wrong men. But most of all she is tired of being suddenly and unexpectedly alone after her best friend Penelo

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan