Skip to main content

Unspoken Cover

Too pretty (and exciting) not to share, this is the just-revealed cover of Sarah Rees Brennan's upcoming Unspoken. First in a new trilogy--the Lynburn Legacy--Unspoken features, and I quote:
Sarah Rees Brennan brings Gothic romance kicking and screaming into the twenty-first century with a funny, modern heroine who can take care of herself, an angry, beautiful boy who needs to be saved, and the mysterious forces that bring them together and tear them apart.
For the love of all this is holy, GET ME THIS BOOK NOW.

Comments

  1. This:

    "For the love of all this is holy, GET ME THIS BOOK NOW."

    OMG.

    ReplyDelete
  2. The cover alone would have hooked me, but it's a new book from Sarah Rees Brennan! I'm SO excited.

    ReplyDelete
  3. So beautiful! I am so excited for this one, and not just because of the gorgeous cover. I love the modern take on the gothic novel, and I am sure Sarah Rees Brennan will manage it wonderfully.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Oh, she is going to bring it! I just know it.

      Delete
  4. Oh wow - I just read the description on Amazon, and it sounds so good! I can't wait to read this - I must add it to my massive and never-ending TBR list!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Kimberly, right?! One of these days I feel certain to be crushed under the towering TBR.

      Delete
  5. Love, love, love this cover. So original!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Victoria, I know. So gorgeous and eye-catching.

      Delete
  6. finding Nick on your list made me go back through... yay I am glad you like my most favourite cover!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's a beauty, to be sure. I really need to review it now!

      Delete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

In the Beginning, or the First Ten Books I Reviewed on the Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature hosted at That Artsy Reader Girl
It's been awhile, but this topic was too good to pass up. When I thought about it, I genuinely could not recall which were the first ten books I actually reviewed here on the blog. So then, of course, I had to know. The thing is, I originally started the whole thing simply posting a once a month list of my favorite reads and rereads of the month. That went on for some time until lo and behold I went ahead and wrote and posted my first review on November 9, 2007. In hindsight, I probably should have known exactly which book pushed me over the edge into full fledged reviews. So this was a rather delightful journey back in time. Do you remember the first book you ever reviewed (in any forum) or what made you take the plunge? Here are my first ten (and I have to say, looking at this snapshot from the past, these remain some of my absolute favorite authors and a pretty spot-on array of the genres I read and love tod…

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Today marks the release of Stephanie Butland's brand new novel The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae. I'm pleased to be taking part in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of St. Martin's Press. Earlier this year (on Beth's recommendation), I read Ms. Butland's thoughtful and quirky Lost for Words, and I immediately began looking forward to her next book. As you know, I read quite a lot of speculative and historical fiction. But I've had a streak of success with contemporaries this year, and Lost for Words was certainly one of them. If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan or Sophie Kinsella, I suggest you do yourself a favor and check these books out.



ABOUT THE BOOK
For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can b…

Review | The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary

All it took was hearing the basic bones of the premise of Beth O'Leary's debut novel The Flatsharefor me to determine I would absolutely be reading it as soon as I possibly could. I was so delighted to be granted access to an advanced reading copy by Flatiron Books. Even better, it became apparent from the moment I read the first few lines that this reading experience would take place in one headlong rush. No significant breaks allowed, let alone required. The Flatshare was published first in the UK and then slightly later here in the U.S. I dithered over which cover to buy as both have much to recommend them, but I finally decided on the U.S. cover (pictured here). I just love the two of them standing on either side of the same door, the tiny heart between the title and author name.

Tiffy is in a massive, massive bind. Out on her ear after breaking up with her exceptionally controlling boyfriend, she needs an inexpensive place to live and she needs it yesterday. Despite her …