Skip to main content

Unspoken Cover

Too pretty (and exciting) not to share, this is the just-revealed cover of Sarah Rees Brennan's upcoming Unspoken. First in a new trilogy--the Lynburn Legacy--Unspoken features, and I quote:
Sarah Rees Brennan brings Gothic romance kicking and screaming into the twenty-first century with a funny, modern heroine who can take care of herself, an angry, beautiful boy who needs to be saved, and the mysterious forces that bring them together and tear them apart.
For the love of all this is holy, GET ME THIS BOOK NOW.

Comments

  1. This:

    "For the love of all this is holy, GET ME THIS BOOK NOW."

    OMG.

    ReplyDelete
  2. The cover alone would have hooked me, but it's a new book from Sarah Rees Brennan! I'm SO excited.

    ReplyDelete
  3. So beautiful! I am so excited for this one, and not just because of the gorgeous cover. I love the modern take on the gothic novel, and I am sure Sarah Rees Brennan will manage it wonderfully.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Oh, she is going to bring it! I just know it.

      Delete
  4. Oh wow - I just read the description on Amazon, and it sounds so good! I can't wait to read this - I must add it to my massive and never-ending TBR list!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Kimberly, right?! One of these days I feel certain to be crushed under the towering TBR.

      Delete
  5. Love, love, love this cover. So original!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Victoria, I know. So gorgeous and eye-catching.

      Delete
  6. finding Nick on your list made me go back through... yay I am glad you like my most favourite cover!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's a beauty, to be sure. I really need to review it now!

      Delete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan

Bibliocrack Review | Call Down the Hawk by Maggie Stiefvater

I haven't wanted to talk about this. With  anyone.  But I think I probably need to. That like Georgina, I need to use my words to break the curse. I think that like Sam, I need to believe in my cure. So I'm going to talk about it here, and maybe you can help. Since pandemic type things got real in my neck of the woods, I haven't been able to read. I haven't been able to  reread . This has (and I am not exaggerating) never happened to me before  in my life.  I know it happens frequently to most everyone. And I have certainly always been a mood reader. It's not in any way uncommon for me to drift from book to book, from shelf to shelf in my library, until I land upon the right thing. But that drifting tends to occur over the course of a few hours. Not ever does it occur over the course of a few days or, God forbid, weeks.  I feel like I'm losing my mind. And, yes, I am fully aware of where this problem likely rates on the triviality scale in the current scheme of

Bibliocrack Review | Wayward Son by Rainbow Rowell

Since I thought I'd start with the two most egregious reviewing gaps, you get Wayward Son next. I hope this is agreeable to all and sundry. And let's just agree not to pull any punches, shall we? I'll start by admitting that this book wrecked my life. To be clear, I am not complaining. It's just that it had been a long time, yeah? A long time since  Carry On came out. Just such a very long time since I'd been in the company of these two. And their crew. And I thought I was ready. Don't I always? Must remember to learn from past mistakes. But more than that, I wasn't thinking about the fact that of course Rainbow Rowell would create nothing less than the sequel that would naturally follow the events at the end of Carry On. Which is to say a sequel that would hurt . Because everything about what happened to Simon Snow from the beginning of his life to his graduation from Watford was designed to damage. With the shining exceptions of Penny and Baz. And so th