Skip to main content

Magic Bites Collector's Edition

It must be mine.

Kate's braid makes me happy. It's so Kate. As does Slayer. And the fact that she just looks so much more like Kate in general than the girl on the original cover of Magic Bites. That little "Includes First Time in Print Bonus Material" teaser doesn't hurt either. Not one bit.

Comments

  1. I LOVE this cover and am already imagining it on my bookshelf.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. So do I, Kristen. I let out a gasp of appreciation the moment I saw it.

      Delete
  2. Oh yes, I have preordered this. :) Uh huh, we're thinking alike on this one.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Good on you, speedy! I can't wait.

      Delete
  3. I like this cover aside from the fact the model looks a little too young to me.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. She does look young. But then the original one looked way old to me. And, uh, WELL-ENDOWED.

      Delete
  4. I want to get a copy of this too!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I just can't envision not having it on my shelf!

      Delete
  5. Nice! Much more like my idea of Kate.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Love this! I hope this means new covers for the rest of the series!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Anonymous6:50 PM

    Nice. I'll have to preorder this one since I'm curious about the bonus material (!).

    Happy belated birthday. We moved yesterday and things are crazy. I tried to comment twice using my laptop without luck. I also loved the pictures of your children.

    KarenS

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know! I'm hoping for Curran POVs and maybe some stuff we haven't read.

      Thanks so much, Karen. I can't believe you're moved! I know how crazy that can be. Hope unpacking and settling in goes smoothly for you.

      Delete
    2. Anonymous6:09 AM

      Thanks, Angie. Now that I'm able to use my desktop computer, the world feels right again! I'm ignoring the chaos behind me... K

      Delete
  8. I wonder what that first time in print thing will be. I think they blogged about it, but I just forgot. I already own all of the books, but I doubt I'll be able to resist getting a copy of this, simply because I'm a Kate and Curran addict.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yeah, I'm thinking possibly some Curran POV stuff, but I can't remember for sure.

      Love finding fellow addicts, btw. I am an unrepentant one. :)

      Delete
  9. Oh man. Why do publishers do this to us?!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know, Christine. It's impossible to resist!

      Delete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

In the Beginning, or the First Ten Books I Reviewed on the Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish feature hosted at That Artsy Reader Girl
It's been awhile, but this topic was too good to pass up. When I thought about it, I genuinely could not recall which were the first ten books I actually reviewed here on the blog. So then, of course, I had to know. The thing is, I originally started the whole thing simply posting a once a month list of my favorite reads and rereads of the month. That went on for some time until lo and behold I went ahead and wrote and posted my first review on November 9, 2007. In hindsight, I probably should have known exactly which book pushed me over the edge into full fledged reviews. So this was a rather delightful journey back in time. Do you remember the first book you ever reviewed (in any forum) or what made you take the plunge? Here are my first ten (and I have to say, looking at this snapshot from the past, these remain some of my absolute favorite authors and a pretty spot-on array of the genres I read and love tod…

Blog Tour Giveaway | The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae by Stephanie Butland

Today marks the release of Stephanie Butland's brand new novel The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae. I'm pleased to be taking part in the blog tour with a giveaway courtesy of St. Martin's Press. Earlier this year (on Beth's recommendation), I read Ms. Butland's thoughtful and quirky Lost for Words, and I immediately began looking forward to her next book. As you know, I read quite a lot of speculative and historical fiction. But I've had a streak of success with contemporaries this year, and Lost for Words was certainly one of them. If you are a fan of Jenny Colgan or Sophie Kinsella, I suggest you do yourself a favor and check these books out.



ABOUT THE BOOK
For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget. Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can b…

Review | The Flatshare by Beth O'Leary

All it took was hearing the basic bones of the premise of Beth O'Leary's debut novel The Flatsharefor me to determine I would absolutely be reading it as soon as I possibly could. I was so delighted to be granted access to an advanced reading copy by Flatiron Books. Even better, it became apparent from the moment I read the first few lines that this reading experience would take place in one headlong rush. No significant breaks allowed, let alone required. The Flatshare was published first in the UK and then slightly later here in the U.S. I dithered over which cover to buy as both have much to recommend them, but I finally decided on the U.S. cover (pictured here). I just love the two of them standing on either side of the same door, the tiny heart between the title and author name.

Tiffy is in a massive, massive bind. Out on her ear after breaking up with her exceptionally controlling boyfriend, she needs an inexpensive place to live and she needs it yesterday. Despite her …