Skip to main content

Magic Bites Collector's Edition

It must be mine.

Kate's braid makes me happy. It's so Kate. As does Slayer. And the fact that she just looks so much more like Kate in general than the girl on the original cover of Magic Bites. That little "Includes First Time in Print Bonus Material" teaser doesn't hurt either. Not one bit.

Comments

  1. I LOVE this cover and am already imagining it on my bookshelf.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. So do I, Kristen. I let out a gasp of appreciation the moment I saw it.

      Delete
  2. Oh yes, I have preordered this. :) Uh huh, we're thinking alike on this one.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Good on you, speedy! I can't wait.

      Delete
  3. I like this cover aside from the fact the model looks a little too young to me.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. She does look young. But then the original one looked way old to me. And, uh, WELL-ENDOWED.

      Delete
  4. I want to get a copy of this too!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I just can't envision not having it on my shelf!

      Delete
  5. Nice! Much more like my idea of Kate.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Love this! I hope this means new covers for the rest of the series!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Anonymous6:50 PM

    Nice. I'll have to preorder this one since I'm curious about the bonus material (!).

    Happy belated birthday. We moved yesterday and things are crazy. I tried to comment twice using my laptop without luck. I also loved the pictures of your children.

    KarenS

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know! I'm hoping for Curran POVs and maybe some stuff we haven't read.

      Thanks so much, Karen. I can't believe you're moved! I know how crazy that can be. Hope unpacking and settling in goes smoothly for you.

      Delete
    2. Anonymous6:09 AM

      Thanks, Angie. Now that I'm able to use my desktop computer, the world feels right again! I'm ignoring the chaos behind me... K

      Delete
  8. I wonder what that first time in print thing will be. I think they blogged about it, but I just forgot. I already own all of the books, but I doubt I'll be able to resist getting a copy of this, simply because I'm a Kate and Curran addict.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yeah, I'm thinking possibly some Curran POV stuff, but I can't remember for sure.

      Love finding fellow addicts, btw. I am an unrepentant one. :)

      Delete
  9. Oh man. Why do publishers do this to us?!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know, Christine. It's impossible to resist!

      Delete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan