Skip to main content

Thursday Giggles: Thorin Dreamboatshield Version

We are on a Richard Armitage run over here. I make no apologies. But I would not be a true fan (of the Armitage or of Sarah Rees Brennan) if I didn't direct you to her brilliantly nerdy parody of the film version of The Hobbit entitled Thorin Dreamboatshield: an Unexpected Hotness of Dwarves. It's good to be the dwarf king . . .

Comments

  1. That was so funny. I also liked the movie but saw its flaws and am wondering how they are going to get 2 more movies out of the book. However, Richard Armitage is quite hot even as a dwarf so I'll be there. :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I agree. It still feels like the 3-film stretch was the wrong call.

      But I never object to another 3 hours of Richard Armitage. No, I don't.

      Delete
  2. A Richard Armitage run is a very good thing. And yes, I also wonder how they'll milk three movies of The Hobbit. But as long as we can look forward to Richard, I'm okay with that.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Isn't it, though? :)

      Yep, I'll be seeing each one as it comes out.

      Delete
  3. Um mine. No one else's.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Surely we can share, Katie. We've managed to with Warner after all . . .

      Delete
  4. Thank you, I laughed and laughed!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Anonymous3:39 PM

    I read this and laughed so hard and LOVED it so hard as well. DREAMBOATSHIELD FOR SURE!! <3 Alyssa

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. So did I, Alyssa. I kept trying to quote bits to my husband but was giggling too hard to deliver them properly.

      Delete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan