Skip to main content

Thursday Giggles: Thorin Dreamboatshield Version

We are on a Richard Armitage run over here. I make no apologies. But I would not be a true fan (of the Armitage or of Sarah Rees Brennan) if I didn't direct you to her brilliantly nerdy parody of the film version of The Hobbit entitled Thorin Dreamboatshield: an Unexpected Hotness of Dwarves. It's good to be the dwarf king . . .

Comments

  1. That was so funny. I also liked the movie but saw its flaws and am wondering how they are going to get 2 more movies out of the book. However, Richard Armitage is quite hot even as a dwarf so I'll be there. :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I agree. It still feels like the 3-film stretch was the wrong call.

      But I never object to another 3 hours of Richard Armitage. No, I don't.

      Delete
  2. A Richard Armitage run is a very good thing. And yes, I also wonder how they'll milk three movies of The Hobbit. But as long as we can look forward to Richard, I'm okay with that.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Isn't it, though? :)

      Yep, I'll be seeing each one as it comes out.

      Delete
  3. Um mine. No one else's.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Surely we can share, Katie. We've managed to with Warner after all . . .

      Delete
  4. Thank you, I laughed and laughed!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Anonymous3:39 PM

    I read this and laughed so hard and LOVED it so hard as well. DREAMBOATSHIELD FOR SURE!! <3 Alyssa

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. So did I, Alyssa. I kept trying to quote bits to my husband but was giggling too hard to deliver them properly.

      Delete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Interview with Diana Peterfreund + Rampant Giveaway!

Ever since I fell in love with Diana Peterfreund 's Secret Society Girl series last year, I've been hoping I'd get the chance to interview her here. Tomorrow marks the release of her new novel, Rampant , and let me tell you that you have not read a book like this before. You can read my review here , but all you really need to know is that it's a story about killer unicorns and the young women who hunt them. You want to read it now, don't you? Oh, yeah, and it's YA and the first in a series! To celebrate the release, Diana graciously answered a few of my most burning questions. As she is always a delight, I know you'll enjoy them as much as I did. First things first: When did the idea for Rampant first hit you and what (if anything) did you know right off the bat? In early 2005, just after selling Secret Society Girl , I had this dream of being chased by a very dangerous unicorn. I woke up and went to go look it up to see if I could figure out the meani

Linger by Maggie Stiefvater, Review + Giveaway!

It seems a long time ago now that I first read Shiver -- the first book in the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy. But looking back I started it on the plane ride to BEA and finished it there in the conference center, fingers gripping the cover tightly, while sitting on the floor in one of the many autograph lines. And now it's May again and BEA is right around the corner and I emerge from my recent and nasty reading slump stupor to find a copy of Linger sitting in my mailbox like a glove thrown down in the dirt. "I will be the one to pull you out," it whispers to me slyly. "Just open me up and take a sip. I promise--one sip is all it will take." And I look at it with fear and longing written all over my face. "You promise?" I ask  intently. "Because it's been a long walk in the cold and I'm not sure I can take another disappointment." "Just open me up," it says, confidence written all over its cover. And so I do. And everythin

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan