Skip to main content

The Dream Thieves Cover

I kind of have to post this because it is Ronan. On the cover! It's crazy Ronan. And Chainsaw. And it has "thieves" in the title. And it is due out September 17th. And oh my goodness I don't know if I can take it.

Comments

  1. So exciting! I like all the crazy flying ravens and the flare of pink. And the title is obviously amazing. :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. So do I. I love they're sort of flying out of his chest!

      Delete
  2. I sent my blogging pal, Laura, a crazy person email about this title and cover immediately after I saw it. I just am SO FREAKING EXCITED!!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Of course you did. It's impossible to remain calm about the whole thing! AHHHH!

      Delete
  3. I am so, so excited about this!

    Ronan's shave head! Chainsaw! Thieves! Er, I'm basically repeating everything you said! But THE RAVEN BOYS is one of my top books of last year and I absolutely cannot wait for this one and it looks so awesome.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. YES! I am ridiculously excited over it. It has made my day. I can't wait to find out more about Ronan.

      Delete
  4. I think I might've "Squeed" out loud when I saw this reveal on Twitter a couple of hours ago! Like you I am beside myself that Ronaa (and Chainsaw) are featured:) This will be my Waiting on Wednesday post tomorrow FOR SURE:)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Oh my yes. I certainly did. Somehow I didn't see it coming having the two of them on the cover. I was utterly surprised and delighted.

      Delete
  5. Best birthday present. Ever.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I love that Ronan is on the cover! And HELLO RELEASE DATE. September isn't too far...

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know! That had me grinning almost as big as Ronan. :)

      Delete
  7. So excited to see this-The Raven Boys was one of my favorite reads last year and I have been dying for information about the sequel!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It was right at the top of mine as well. This is such a treat.

      Delete
  8. OH, it's pretty, and we all knew how much more there was to Ronan and chainsaw, so it's totally fitting that they'll be the focus of the second book. CAN'T WAIT.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. We did indeed. I still just wasn't expecting to see him get his own cover. LOVE.

      Delete
  9. It is SO PERFECT it HURTS to look at it. Don't you just love her...like more than you should and certainly more than is normal?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You understand my FEELINGS. I do love her. More than normal.

      Delete
  10. Anonymous8:32 AM

    SQUEEEEE!!! I'm usually a read-things once library girl these days, but Raven Boys I had to buy after I read it, because I needed to listen to it again and there were too many holds at the library. But September feels awfully far away still.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yes. It is just that kind of book.

      Ah, September . . .

      Delete
  11. I just managed to finish reading Raven Boys (the shame), but wow, this cover is perfect for that ending. So glad to be on board with the Raven Boys love!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Lol. I'm glad you read it, Melissa. That's what I've been thinking, too. Just perfect for that wild ending of TRB.

      Delete
  12. Snap! I am so excited about this book, such a gorgeous cover and such a great title. Counting down!!

    ReplyDelete
  13. Yes! I love it. I was hoping there would be more Ronan focus in Book 2, and clearly there will be. I can see myself (hopefully) liking this series more as it goes on.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Quite. More Ronan can only lead to great things.

      Delete
  14. msaggie12:09 AM

    Thanks for letting us know, Angie. I am very excited too. I read The Raven Boys based on your recommendation and loved it so much it was a straight re-read for me, and I kept telling my sister about it over Christmas, she got fed up (unfortunately this is not her kind of book)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I'm so happy to hear that. Not your sister getting fed up, of course. But that you loved it so. *hugs*

      Delete
  15. Replies
    1. I KNOW!

      Speaking of your heart. You recently finished SCORPIO RACES, yes? Spill.

      Delete
    2. I can't even form coherant sentences on that subject just yet only to scream at my own self for not reading it sooner. I have nothing but love for that book. I just can't even.

      Delete
    3. Then all is as it should be.

      THAT. BOOK.

      Delete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Review | To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn

The first book to make it onto my best books I've read so far this year list was actually a surprise. Thanks to Bridgerton's massive success, Julia Quinn's name is everywhere these days. And I'm chuffed about the whole thing. That said, my Quinn reading up to this point has been sporadic at best. And I'd only read two novels in the actual Bridgerton series. So I decided to rectify that at the beginning of the year by starting with Eloise's story (the fifth in the series) because she is my uncontested favorite of the siblings. I had no idea what her story held, but I knew she would be a compelling lead. I also love the title and the role that letters play in the story.   Eloise Bridgerton is tired of everything. She is tired of the endless inane whirl of life among the ton. She is tired of being paraded around and forced to dance and converse with all the wrong men. But most of all she is tired of being suddenly and unexpectedly alone after her best friend Penelo

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan