Skip to main content

The Dream Thieves Cover

I kind of have to post this because it is Ronan. On the cover! It's crazy Ronan. And Chainsaw. And it has "thieves" in the title. And it is due out September 17th. And oh my goodness I don't know if I can take it.

Comments

  1. So exciting! I like all the crazy flying ravens and the flare of pink. And the title is obviously amazing. :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. So do I. I love they're sort of flying out of his chest!

      Delete
  2. I sent my blogging pal, Laura, a crazy person email about this title and cover immediately after I saw it. I just am SO FREAKING EXCITED!!!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Of course you did. It's impossible to remain calm about the whole thing! AHHHH!

      Delete
  3. I am so, so excited about this!

    Ronan's shave head! Chainsaw! Thieves! Er, I'm basically repeating everything you said! But THE RAVEN BOYS is one of my top books of last year and I absolutely cannot wait for this one and it looks so awesome.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. YES! I am ridiculously excited over it. It has made my day. I can't wait to find out more about Ronan.

      Delete
  4. I think I might've "Squeed" out loud when I saw this reveal on Twitter a couple of hours ago! Like you I am beside myself that Ronaa (and Chainsaw) are featured:) This will be my Waiting on Wednesday post tomorrow FOR SURE:)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Oh my yes. I certainly did. Somehow I didn't see it coming having the two of them on the cover. I was utterly surprised and delighted.

      Delete
  5. Best birthday present. Ever.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I love that Ronan is on the cover! And HELLO RELEASE DATE. September isn't too far...

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know! That had me grinning almost as big as Ronan. :)

      Delete
  7. So excited to see this-The Raven Boys was one of my favorite reads last year and I have been dying for information about the sequel!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It was right at the top of mine as well. This is such a treat.

      Delete
  8. OH, it's pretty, and we all knew how much more there was to Ronan and chainsaw, so it's totally fitting that they'll be the focus of the second book. CAN'T WAIT.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. We did indeed. I still just wasn't expecting to see him get his own cover. LOVE.

      Delete
  9. It is SO PERFECT it HURTS to look at it. Don't you just love her...like more than you should and certainly more than is normal?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. You understand my FEELINGS. I do love her. More than normal.

      Delete
  10. Anonymous8:32 AM

    SQUEEEEE!!! I'm usually a read-things once library girl these days, but Raven Boys I had to buy after I read it, because I needed to listen to it again and there were too many holds at the library. But September feels awfully far away still.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yes. It is just that kind of book.

      Ah, September . . .

      Delete
  11. I just managed to finish reading Raven Boys (the shame), but wow, this cover is perfect for that ending. So glad to be on board with the Raven Boys love!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Lol. I'm glad you read it, Melissa. That's what I've been thinking, too. Just perfect for that wild ending of TRB.

      Delete
  12. Snap! I am so excited about this book, such a gorgeous cover and such a great title. Counting down!!

    ReplyDelete
  13. Yes! I love it. I was hoping there would be more Ronan focus in Book 2, and clearly there will be. I can see myself (hopefully) liking this series more as it goes on.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Quite. More Ronan can only lead to great things.

      Delete
  14. msaggie12:09 AM

    Thanks for letting us know, Angie. I am very excited too. I read The Raven Boys based on your recommendation and loved it so much it was a straight re-read for me, and I kept telling my sister about it over Christmas, she got fed up (unfortunately this is not her kind of book)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I'm so happy to hear that. Not your sister getting fed up, of course. But that you loved it so. *hugs*

      Delete
  15. Replies
    1. I KNOW!

      Speaking of your heart. You recently finished SCORPIO RACES, yes? Spill.

      Delete
    2. I can't even form coherant sentences on that subject just yet only to scream at my own self for not reading it sooner. I have nothing but love for that book. I just can't even.

      Delete
    3. Then all is as it should be.

      THAT. BOOK.

      Delete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Interview with Diana Peterfreund + Rampant Giveaway!

Ever since I fell in love with Diana Peterfreund 's Secret Society Girl series last year, I've been hoping I'd get the chance to interview her here. Tomorrow marks the release of her new novel, Rampant , and let me tell you that you have not read a book like this before. You can read my review here , but all you really need to know is that it's a story about killer unicorns and the young women who hunt them. You want to read it now, don't you? Oh, yeah, and it's YA and the first in a series! To celebrate the release, Diana graciously answered a few of my most burning questions. As she is always a delight, I know you'll enjoy them as much as I did. First things first: When did the idea for Rampant first hit you and what (if anything) did you know right off the bat? In early 2005, just after selling Secret Society Girl , I had this dream of being chased by a very dangerous unicorn. I woke up and went to go look it up to see if I could figure out the meani

Linger by Maggie Stiefvater, Review + Giveaway!

It seems a long time ago now that I first read Shiver -- the first book in the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy. But looking back I started it on the plane ride to BEA and finished it there in the conference center, fingers gripping the cover tightly, while sitting on the floor in one of the many autograph lines. And now it's May again and BEA is right around the corner and I emerge from my recent and nasty reading slump stupor to find a copy of Linger sitting in my mailbox like a glove thrown down in the dirt. "I will be the one to pull you out," it whispers to me slyly. "Just open me up and take a sip. I promise--one sip is all it will take." And I look at it with fear and longing written all over my face. "You promise?" I ask  intently. "Because it's been a long walk in the cold and I'm not sure I can take another disappointment." "Just open me up," it says, confidence written all over its cover. And so I do. And everythin

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan