Skip to main content

Restore Me Excerpt + Thoughts

So we haven't talked about the three new Shatter Me books that we are getting from the lovely Tahereh Mafi yet, have we? I've been remiss. I know. I mean, I'm pretty sure you could have guessed that I'm positively delighted by the prospect. I was one of the ones happy with how and where she left things in Ignite Me. I know others were not. Which is why I think it's no small task Ms. Mafi has set herself in returning to this world and picking up the threads of her tale. But I'm along for the ride. That was never really even a question.

The first book is titled Restore Me and is due out next month! The sixth, to be exact. I do love this whiteout version of the set of covers we've got going for the series. Actually, it might be my favorite cover thus far. But my question for you today is have you read the first four chapters excerpt they released yet? I wasn't planning on it, opting to just sort of ride out my gentle anticipation until release day. But then I went and broke down and read them earlier today. And it basically injected a massive shot of adrenaline into my excitement for this next installment in Juliette's story. One of the reasons why is this book is told in alternating chapters from Juliette's and Warner's points of view. And, well, it kind of feels like the book gods have sent down a little gift just for me.

So what about you? Did you read the excerpt? Will you be picking up the new book?

Comments

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan