Skip to main content

Bet Me Reissue

How much do I love this new trade paperback reissue of Bet Me
So. Very. Much.

Comments

  1. That is such a good cover! Clean to look at, but also relevant and fun!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I LIKE it, but I still love the mass market with the shoe :) Nostalgia probably since I've read it so many times...I actually could use a new copy. I might have to indulge!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Oh my gosh! *love* I'm such a fan of minimal design and white backgrounds. I. Must. Have this. Thanks for posting.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I saw this when I was at Costco yesterday-it definetely caught my eye! :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. Marg, exactly! I love how clean it is. I think I could more easily hand this copy around to a variety of people, you know?

    Allison, I know. It feels like an indulgence, but I think I'll need to get a second copy as well. But when it's of a book I'm so fond of and will reread many times, I don't feel so bad. ;)

    Holly, isn't it great?

    Sandy, ooh. Must check mine.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Anonymous1:27 PM

    I wish the copy that I bought had that cover because it's so eyecatching and it doesn't exactly scream romance novel.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Yep, awesome cover - and the book deserves it, read BET ME a few months back and absolutely LOVED it.

    ReplyDelete
  8. April, I know. That's why I love it, too. That way new readers won't be influenced one way or the other and will give it a fair chance.

    Erin, it really does deserve it. I'm so glad you loved it, too. I have such fond feelings for it.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Love. I recently bought the earlier version cause I was dying for a reread but this one is just perfect. I might end up with both now :)

    ReplyDelete
  10. Anonymous10:25 PM

    Really unrelated, but I just finished STOLEN by Lucy Christopher and I couldn't remember which book blog had recommended it... I thought it was you but I searched your blog and it doesn't seem as if you have read it. It is YA and haunting and beautiful!

    ReplyDelete
  11. oh my gosh, I LOVE THIS COVER!! I have never heard about this book before now and I just read the synopsis and holy hotness i want it!

    ReplyDelete
  12. I just had to come back and tell you (so that you can laugh at me) that I did end up buying this edition :) haha. I got the trade of Fast Women too...another of the Crusies I love even though I know not as many people love it.

    ReplyDelete
  13. Michelle, I know I'm going to. May have to order it, though. Can't find this edition around these parts.

    Emily, I actually got STOLEN for my birthday a few days ago. Can't wait to start it! Thanks for letting me know you loved it.

    Carla, woman. You must read this now. You will love.

    Allison, haha! Awesome. You know, I'm not sure if I've read FAST WOMEN or not. I don't think I have. May need to pick it up since you love it.

    ReplyDelete
  14. It's gorgeous! I would really love to have those dices ..

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Interview with Diana Peterfreund + Rampant Giveaway!

Ever since I fell in love with Diana Peterfreund 's Secret Society Girl series last year, I've been hoping I'd get the chance to interview her here. Tomorrow marks the release of her new novel, Rampant , and let me tell you that you have not read a book like this before. You can read my review here , but all you really need to know is that it's a story about killer unicorns and the young women who hunt them. You want to read it now, don't you? Oh, yeah, and it's YA and the first in a series! To celebrate the release, Diana graciously answered a few of my most burning questions. As she is always a delight, I know you'll enjoy them as much as I did. First things first: When did the idea for Rampant first hit you and what (if anything) did you know right off the bat? In early 2005, just after selling Secret Society Girl , I had this dream of being chased by a very dangerous unicorn. I woke up and went to go look it up to see if I could figure out the meani

Linger by Maggie Stiefvater, Review + Giveaway!

It seems a long time ago now that I first read Shiver -- the first book in the Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy. But looking back I started it on the plane ride to BEA and finished it there in the conference center, fingers gripping the cover tightly, while sitting on the floor in one of the many autograph lines. And now it's May again and BEA is right around the corner and I emerge from my recent and nasty reading slump stupor to find a copy of Linger sitting in my mailbox like a glove thrown down in the dirt. "I will be the one to pull you out," it whispers to me slyly. "Just open me up and take a sip. I promise--one sip is all it will take." And I look at it with fear and longing written all over my face. "You promise?" I ask  intently. "Because it's been a long walk in the cold and I'm not sure I can take another disappointment." "Just open me up," it says, confidence written all over its cover. And so I do. And everythin

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan