Skip to main content

Silent Night Cover

Because I am a Lady Julia Grey addict, I am obligated to report that the cover of Deanna Raybourn's upcoming novella has been released and it is a Lady Julia Grey Christmas novella! Christmas novellas and I do not have a long history together. But as I recently made the acquaintance of one I quite liked, I'm thinking we could have a future together, Christmas novellas and I. And so I plan on pursuing the relationship with renewed determination come November 1st when Silent Night (love the title) is released. Julia, Brisbane, a return to Bellmont Abbey, the crazy Marches, a prowling ghost?! Who could ask for a better way to kick off the holidays?

Comments

  1. Yes, I am SO looking forward to this! Especially since it will be the only Julie/Brisbane fix we have for awhile...

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know. Ugh. Thank goodness for small mercies in the form of ebook novellas. ;)

      Delete
  2. Oh oh oh, I have the previous four books and I STILL HAVEN'T READ THEM!! I need to get onto a serious Lady Julia Grey reading marathon me thinks. Everyone I know loves these books.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Shannon. WOMAN. You can't just hit me with something like that and then click away! You own the first four books?! For the love of all that is holy, pick up SILENT IN THE GRAVE now.

      Delete
  3. Anonymous2:17 PM

    Oh, I'm so disappointed it's an e-book! I miss Nicholas and Julia so much.

    KarenS

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Sigh. I know. I really want to hold it in my hands.

      Delete
  4. Love, love, love the title and the cover! Thanks for sharing. November 1 is not too far away.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Isn't the cover great? So pretty . . .

      Delete
  5. ohhhh.. happy shivers are happening over here.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. *nods* Shivery happenings indeed.

      Delete
  6. Can't wait to read this one! And the next book even though it isn't Brisbane and Deanna Raybourn's shopping list when she publishes it!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I know! It sounds really intriguing. I love her settings.

      Delete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan