Skip to main content

Swoony Couple Pretties

Couples, couples, swoony couples. That's what we've got in this pretties installment. It's achingly close to spring, and I approve of this message. We also have two known quantities in the Fitzpatrick and the Lindner and one unknown (to me) in the Lofty. I look forward to making their acquaintance.

What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick
I'm sure this one is already on your radar, you may have read an advance copy. But I've been sort of quietly pining for it ever since I finished My Life Next Door. And now here it is out next month and I can go visit with Gwen and Cassidy and Huntley's lovely words.
Due out April 15

Blue Notes by Carrie Lofty
Guys. I love this cover. I mean, I really love it. The whole thing sounds like the usual New Adult rigmarole (SIGH). I mean, piano prodigy meets reluctant billionaire playboy? It's like a festival of NA tropes with a bluesy cherry on top. But . . . that cover.
Due out May 6

Love, Lucy by April Lindner
Lindner excels at contemporary retellings and this update of E.M. Forster's A Room with a View looks to be another winner. Florence! Swoony street musicians! A cover I want to hug! I'm counting down the days.
Due out January 15 (I know)

Comments

  1. OOo, new April Lindner is A ROOM WITH A VIEW retelling?! Yessss. I want it.

    ReplyDelete
  2. You're killing me here!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I cannot wait for Huntley's new book (and the anticipation for the book she's releasing after that is even greater, because TIM). This is the first I've heard of April Lindner's new book and Want Now about sums up my feelings.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I know!! It looks sooo good.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Lol. It's that January '15 release date that's killing me. At least the new Fitzpatrick next month is some consolation.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Those covers are gorgeous!!! Looking forward to these books.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Aren't they? Sometimes I just want to hug cover designers.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Bibliocrack Review | Don't You Forget About Me by Mhairi McFarlane

There's really very little to say, isn't there? I hope you are well, wherever you are. I hope that your loved ones are. I hope that you're finding small ways to stay afloat, to remain connected to something, someone, someplace (real or fictional) that sustains you. Dark and difficult times, indeed. I've rather been holding on to this review. I felt so much, so quickly, so irrevocably for this book that it rapidly became hard to talk about to anyone who hadn't read it. And so I hope I can do it justice, just barely enough justice that, if you haven't, you'll run right out and do so. Now is the perfect time. I feel strongly that this book is what you need in your life at this moment. And so. You might want to prepare yourselves. I'm about to wax rhapsodic. But first, and introductory excerpt: At the end of that session, Fay said, What if it's not what happened with this boy you regret, it's you? It's the  you  who you left behind. It's

Review | If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

It's been years since I picked up a Mhairi McFarlane novel, and I'm not really sure why that is. I liked  It's Not Me, It's You well enough (it's obvious she's quite a witty writer), but something about the execution felt off and I think I let that keep me from diving deeper into her backlist. Then came an offer to review her upcoming title If I Never Met You , and something about this one seemed to call out to me. As though it was time. As though Laurie and Jamie might be the ones. Spoiler alert: It was and they were. It was the perfect read for a couple of dreary, grey January days. While not perhaps as bubbly as I've Got Your Number , I would definitely recommend it to readers who enjoyed that novel. They share a business setting, two individuals who are more than they know themselves to be, and a wonderfully slow burn romance. Readers who love Sarra Manning and  Beth O'Leary 's  The Flatshare should also take note. Comedy was tragedy plus

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan