Skip to main content

Swoony Couple Pretties

Couples, couples, swoony couples. That's what we've got in this pretties installment. It's achingly close to spring, and I approve of this message. We also have two known quantities in the Fitzpatrick and the Lindner and one unknown (to me) in the Lofty. I look forward to making their acquaintance.

What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick
I'm sure this one is already on your radar, you may have read an advance copy. But I've been sort of quietly pining for it ever since I finished My Life Next Door. And now here it is out next month and I can go visit with Gwen and Cassidy and Huntley's lovely words.
Due out April 15

Blue Notes by Carrie Lofty
Guys. I love this cover. I mean, I really love it. The whole thing sounds like the usual New Adult rigmarole (SIGH). I mean, piano prodigy meets reluctant billionaire playboy? It's like a festival of NA tropes with a bluesy cherry on top. But . . . that cover.
Due out May 6

Love, Lucy by April Lindner
Lindner excels at contemporary retellings and this update of E.M. Forster's A Room with a View looks to be another winner. Florence! Swoony street musicians! A cover I want to hug! I'm counting down the days.
Due out January 15 (I know)

Comments

  1. OOo, new April Lindner is A ROOM WITH A VIEW retelling?! Yessss. I want it.

    ReplyDelete
  2. You're killing me here!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I cannot wait for Huntley's new book (and the anticipation for the book she's releasing after that is even greater, because TIM). This is the first I've heard of April Lindner's new book and Want Now about sums up my feelings.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I know!! It looks sooo good.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Lol. It's that January '15 release date that's killing me. At least the new Fitzpatrick next month is some consolation.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Those covers are gorgeous!!! Looking forward to these books.

    ReplyDelete
  7. Aren't they? Sometimes I just want to hug cover designers.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

You Might Also Like

Angie's 2021 Must Be Mine

 It's like I don't want to curse anything by saying too much about my hopes for 2021. But I have zero problem talking about the upcoming books I'm excited to read. And so here are my most anticipated novels of 2021: And no covers yet on these, but I'm looking forward to them just the same: Neverland by Meagan Spooner Subtle Blood by K.J. Charles Devil in Disguise by Lisa Kleypas Which titles are on your list?

Angie's Best Books of 2020

 It is the last day of the year. Of this year specifically. "Well done," is all have to say if you're reading this. Well done, you. It's been quiet for awhile now around these parts. For obvious reasons. But I've been reading continuously and ever so gratefully. I have felt such a profound sense of gratitude this year for all of the creators in this world who have been tirelessly and so lovingly creating art for all of us. We have needed it so much. I have needed it so much. And this year of all years, the creation of art has felt like such a fierce act of love. So thank you. And so here I leave my best books of the year. My list stands at fourteen titles. And that feels just right. photo by @aamith (in the order in which I read them) A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Slippery Creatures by K.J. Charles Christmas at the Island Hotel by Jenny Colgan Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall The Great Godden by Meg R

Blog Tour Review | Breath Like Water by Anna Jarzab

Today, I'm happy to be taking part in the blog tour for Anna Jarzab's Breath Like Water courtesy of Inkyard Press . You are likely familiar with my love for sports and sports-themed novels (may the Giants play again soon). So I was intrigued by both the lovely cover and the concept of an elite swimmer who peaks quite young but is still determined to claw her way to the Olympics.   ABOUT THE BOOK This beautifully lyrical contemporary novel features an elite teen swimmer with Olympic dreams, plagued by injury and startled by unexpected romance, who struggles to balance training with family and having a life. For fans of Sarah Dessen, Julie Murphy and Miranda Kenneally. Susannah Ramos has always loved the water. A swimmer whose early talent made her a world champion, Susannah was poised for greatness in a sport that demands so much of its young. But an inexplicable slowdown has put her Olympic dream in jeopardy, and Susannah is fighting to keep her career afloat when two importan